Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Mice or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech Wireless Mouse M525

Logitech Wireless Mouse M525

The perfect mix of performance, precision, price.
Average Customer Rating:
3.725 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 40 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
9
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
5
22 out of 40(55%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wireless Mouse M525
Review 1 for Wireless Mouse M525
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
haffarmj
from DC
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Best mouse ever

Date:January 3, 2013
I randomly bought this mouse from Dell back in 2008. Since then i have used and changed 3 laptops. I use the laptop and mouse everyday all day long. I barely remember changing the battery in almost 5 years, i never had any connection problem, i dropped it many times but never broke it. I dont know what more I can expect from a mouse... I am never buying any other mouse (if it ever breaks down!)
Well done Logitech!
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wireless Mouse M525
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
RLG
from New Hampshire, USA
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Problem with the wheel

Date:June 10, 2013
The mouse works very well, and the SetPoint software is excellent, as always. My problem with this mouse is that the wheel scrolls too easily. If you even think about it, it moves and scrolls. I got this mouse to replace an MX-310 and the scrolling is driving me nuts. I liked the 'clicks' much more on the MX-310.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wireless Mouse M525
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a1anda2mb
from Los Angeles, CA
Expertise: Proficient User

Sweet...

Date:October 6, 2012
Scrutinized the field of possible candidates, selected the M525 as the best possible *theoretical* choice, and brought it home. Surpassed expectations... ;-)
* Scrolling wheel is awesome. Unlike all others I've tried, it has inertia, making speed-scrolling a reality.
* The transmitter/receiver kernal is very small and unobtrusive, no worries of breaking it off accidentally.
* Very well designed; switches are streamlined and easy to activate, built-in transmitter holder for transport, easy battery access, durable...
* Compact size, but extremely comfortable, for sessions of any duration.
* Set-up is automatic, true plug-n-play, sweet!
It was purchased for a new PC laptop, and I'll be getting a second to replace the Mighty-Mouse on the iMac. (The "push-left" function of the scrolling wheel replaces the side-button of the Mighty-Mouse.)
Best mouse I've owned to date.
(First PC - 1992)
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wireless Mouse M525
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Augustinaris
from Oregon
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Tries to be to precise

Date:November 14, 2013
When I first got the mouse, I really liked the Unifying receiver which worked at quite a distance. The tracking of the mouse is decent, though I wish it was a little better. I use the mouse for my laptop in several different places, and I don't carry a dedicated mouse pad, so while the mouse tracks well on some surfaces, I found that On Most surfaces, it is not that smooth, sometimes jumping, and doesn't track in circular motion well. I also found the ultra-precise wheel to be a very large drawback for this mouse. When I use the middle wheel to click in chrome to open in new tab, I always seem to scroll down or up, clicking on something else. Looking at this issue closer, I found that the wheel senses scrolling before I feel the wheel click to the next position. The wheel also does not stay in place very well, and as before, I always end up scrolling when I don't intend to. For these reasons, I rate this mouse as average. The mobility is great, and the size is perfect for a laptop; however, the two issues mentioned are too significant to overlook. I'm now in the market for an upgrade to this mouse.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wireless Mouse M525
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Dutchman
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Frequent problems with tracking and other things

Date:February 2, 2014
I honestly did not buy this mouse myself and I really wish I had never gotten it.
Its simply inconsistent and often times glitchy.
-Often times when holding the right button the mouse will cease to keep tracking, freezing in place.
-Mouses tracking is often times delayed however the delay in it never remains steady.
-and I have had frequent times where the mouse gets extremely glitchy tracking and while respond improperly to motions, etc skipping, stuttering, wrong directions, sluggishness.
In fact it is so bad, its just as bad as my old mouse when I got rid of it.
and that mouse was broken(damaged mouse buttons, occasional loss of power) which was a wired mouse
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wireless Mouse M525
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
snowman47
from TX
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Smooth wheel scrolling is a deal breaker.

Date:September 24, 2013
Disappointed in the m525. Had the v450 for 4 years and loved it, but gave it away because the middle click recently stopped working much of the time. The m525 would be just as good if Logitech didn't make the wheel roll without clicking into place. Too bad the m505 is discontinued, as it was a true successor to the v450. If you love a mouse wheel that spins and spins forever (with no notches to stop it), then this mouse is for you.
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wireless Mouse M525
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ControlFreak
from Estonia
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Date:October 17, 2012
I had previously bought Logitech M510 mouse but found it extremely uncomfortable and heavy. I contacted Lotitech support team and aksed if they can help me. They send me as a replacement new M525 mouse. I totally satisfied with it.
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wireless Mouse M525
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Techie
from San Jose, CA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

An excellent mouse

Date:October 20, 2012
I was previously using M505 and had some issues using it on all the surfaces.
M525 is comparatively very smooth. It floats through!
Scrolls like a butter and tracks on almost all the surfaces except glass probably!
I did compare this with a couple of other mice (HP, other logitech mice n many more) and found this was the best.
Excellent operating range!
Would definitely recommend this to anyone!
+15points
17out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wireless Mouse M525
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dell0304
from San Jose, CA
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Really Good Mouse!

Date:April 22, 2013
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
I bought this to replace my M505 and so far I like it. The slight design changes are welcomed and the very precise, sensitive scroll wheel is great for scrolling through long webpages, like Facebook.
Thumbs up!
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wireless Mouse M525
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nucco
from Augusta, ME
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great Mouse for a decent price

Date:March 16, 2012
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
I went in to buy a new mouse because I recently got a job with a company where we do a lot of CAD work. I had a Logitech M305(I think is the model) that I've had for about the past 3 years, and although it was still in perfect working condition it was starting to show it's age.
In comes the M525, which seems to be the newest model of the M305 I have. Essentially, the mice are very similar in design, however the M525 seems to have a more elongated design and is slimmer. I have rather large hands, and this mouse fits comfortably and moves with ease. It also is very sensitive, which makes for great accuracy when trying to get things just right.
One thing I was sort of iffy about was the scroll wheel. It scrolls at a much faster rate than the M305 did (like, more clicks on the scroll wheel per revolution), but after using it for a few hours, it feels great. Makes scrolling through longer documents faster and easier.
Overall great mouse, well worth the money (as most Logitech products are). :)
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wireless Mouse M525
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
morwayne
Expertise: Proficient User

Best Mouse Ever Used

Date:August 6, 2012
Went through three different keyboard/mouse combinations, starting with my desktop PC maker, and wasn't satisfied with the feel/functions of any. I purchases the Logitech K800 keyboard with the M525 mouse and BINGO! Have had absolutely no problems with this combination. Very satisfied with battery life, ergonomics, wireless operation, and functionality of both. Heavy keyboard usage, about 6 hours daily requires recharging keyboard about once every two weeks. No issues with mouse at all. One Hundred percent satisfied!
+9points
11out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wireless Mouse M525
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Eadleofu
from Brooklyn NY
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great as with every other Logitech Product

Date:February 4, 2012
This is my 7th mouse from Logitech. As always, I am not disappointed. I still use all the mice, but as technology goes, my small netbook with the larger usb transmitter just didn't cut it. The transmitter was in the way with such a small netbook. So I bought the M525 because of the nano transmitter. I have always used the laptop mice because my hands are very small and they fit perfectly to my hands. I liked this mouse so much that I bought a second as a backup to my bluetooth mouse on my desktop. Ease of operation, ease of use, the responsiveness, I can go on and really have absolutely nothing bad to say about the logitech product or products that I use from Logitech. Even have 3 keyboard in operation and, ..well, Logitech is my sole keyboard and mouse supplier.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wireless Mouse M525
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
obustamante

Best

Date:April 25, 2013
this is the best mouse I've ever had, is very accurate, fast and small
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wireless Mouse M525
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
daftprophet

Fantastic mouse!

Date:October 10, 2012
Definitely a great mouse for the price but I do have one small gripe. The fast wheel makes it very difficult to precisely click with (moves up/down when trying to click to open a new tab) Perhaps future products can be enhanced to where you would be able to adjust the "fling" of the wheel so you can better use the middle click feature.
Otherwise fantastic mouse and I highly recommend it.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wireless Mouse M525
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vali

Excellent

Date:February 2, 2012
Very good behavior in both work and games areas. Ecvellent choice. I recomend it.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wireless Mouse M525
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jerry G.
from Montreal, QC
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Logitech M-525 Mouse

Date:February 11, 2012
I bought this mouse based on very impressive past experience with Logitech products. I have used products from both Logitech and MS. I cannot say anything negative about either. My personal preference however has been to lean toward the Logitech.
The main reason why I chose the Logitech M-525 mouse from the many types available was because after trying some different types, I preferred the feel and response in the way the M-525 operated.
I could have gone for the more advanced gaming types in the Logitech lineup, but I found that for my type of use there would be no advantage. I would end up with more functions and features that I would never take advantage of.
A big feature that I like with the wireless Logitech devices is the unification option. This allows the user to use the same nano transceiver to be shared with a number of devices. I like to remote control my computers with a wireless keyboard that has a touch-pad on it. This way I can be a distance away from the computer and still operate it.
When using this mouse, I like the weight of it because of the two AA batteries inside. This helps to make it more stable when moving it. I also like the way the scroll wheel works in very find increments, rather than sort of coarse steps as like most other mice.
Being wireless, there is no drag or restriction from the wire. I found sometime the mouse wire gets snagged on something, or has to be moved to the side because it comes to rest in an undesirable position.
For doing interactive work with other users on the same computer, it is possible to have multiple wireless keyboards and mice working at the same time. This is set up with the unification software. It is very easy to set up. The principle behind this is something like a Bluetooth system using multiple devices in to the same system.
I own a number of computers at several locations. So-far I bought a total of six of the M-525 mice, and a number of wireless keyboards.
I also have the Logitech Universal Remote HS-1100. This is almost like having a small tablet computer to control the TV, DVD, and sound system. It's the best remote control I ever used. I went through many of them.
I work in IT for communications, support, and systems servicing with MS Windows operating systems.
Jerry G.
+6points
9out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wireless Mouse M525
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Caladus
from PDX
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Microswitch life expectancy low

Date:November 8, 2013
The M525 is a good mouse. The scroll wheel does not free scroll like some other reviews state but it isn't as tight as some users may be used to.
As the title states the microswitch (that thing that makes the clicking noise when you use the mouse) died earlier than I expected on the left click side.
To be fair it did last a couple of years before dying and for most users that's fine.
The power switch is a bit flimsy (after repeated use it started pushing into the housing of the mouse since you have to push and slide it).
Battery life is amazing. Lasted almost the entire 'life' of the mouse for me on my first set.
Overall a really decent mouse. Just wish the microswitch didn't go nuts when it did.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wireless Mouse M525
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ElectroLuder
from Bad Essen, Germany
Expertise: Proficient User

Nice Mouse

Date:April 22, 2012
Hey there,
I bought the m525 with my new Asus Laptop.
I work with three OS on the Hardware:
Win7 - Ultimate (64Bit)
Win8 - Consumer Preview (64Bit)
Ubuntu 12.04 - precise Pangolin (64Bit)
NO Problems!!! I´m so happy!
best regards
ElectroLuder
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wireless Mouse M525
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tleach
from Albuquerque
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Very Good Mouse

Date:May 17, 2012
I purchased this mouse because I wanted something a bit larger than the Dell portable bluetooth unit I was using with my MacBook Pro. The M525 fits my hand better than the smaller mouse. Also, because I am left handed, I appreciate not having buttons on the side of the mouse that I would inadvertantly hit and end up somewhere I hadn't planned on going.
I use a Logitech K750 wireless keyboard and the M525 mouse with the same miniature unifying receiver which saves me a USB port.
I purchased the white mouse with red stripes which looks really good on my desk. I would recommend this combination to anyone.
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wireless Mouse M525
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
nyrmess11
from New Jersey
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Mouse will not work

Date:March 17, 2012
I am having the same issue with my M525 as people on the forums. Changed the batteries 2 times and it works one day and the next it is not working. Please tell me what to do with this thing. Back to using my microsft mouse. I can't find an answer for this.
+5points
9out of 13found this review helpful.
1 2 Next>>