Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Mice or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech Anywhere Mouse MX™

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Logitech.

Logitech Anywhere Mouse MX™

Works wherever you do, even on glass.
Average Customer Rating:
4.682 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(88 Reviews) 88
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 88 reviews
5 stars
62
4 stars
24
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
86 out of 88(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Anywhere Mouse MX™
Review 21 for Anywhere Mouse MX™
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
akkaazz
from Las Cruces, NM
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Solid Buy!

Date:March 27, 2012
It's overall performance and quality of construction is makes this a solid product. The only set back was that is somewhat small and a "10" on the ergo scale. However, if you need a solid mouse with lots of features this would be ideal for travel.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Anywhere Mouse MX™
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
purdywis

Great little mouse

Date:March 26, 2012
everything is awesome on here but the back button for the browser is too convenient as I would accidentally tap it when grabbing the mouse to navigate.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Anywhere Mouse MX™
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
lcpdtech
from PA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Date:March 26, 2012
Mouse itself is a bit small but works great as a portable mouse. Plus works great on glass tabletop.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Anywhere Mouse MX™
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
akrus

Date:March 26, 2012
Excellent travel mouse that works on glass - handy for those times other mice wouldn't stand a chance.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Anywhere Mouse MX™
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jjenni
from pen argyl, PA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Best Wireless Mouse I Have Used

Date:March 26, 2012
I use my laptop in a lot of places and i have larger hands. i could not find a mouse thet works on any surface or angle until now. it is comfortable to hold and use in any angle or surface. i tried it on brown table surface, white paper, on my pant leg etc. using this mouse with my laptop could not be any easier. plug it in and windows 7 found it and it just worked. now my wife likes it so much i have to get one for her. it definitely does exactly what it says works wherever you do is not just a marketing line like some of the other technologies i have tried that said it would work and then found it did not. could not be any happier with this piece of technology the mouse is still an important part of daily lives and logitech has got it right.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Anywhere Mouse MX™
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mortigom

Very good Travel Mouse.

Date:March 25, 2012
I recieved this mouse trrough Logitech. It is a very good travel mouse. I gave it to my wife (Not very good for large hands) She uses it every day, She loves it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Anywhere Mouse MX™
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Uba79
from Arizona
Expertise: Tech Savvy

pretty comfortable

Date:March 23, 2012
This is a pretty comfortable mouse....sometimes it feels like my fingers will slip off the front of it, and the clicks are a little loud...but definitely worth the money.
the darkfield laser is amazing, since I use my mouse with my laptop and so I don't always have an ideal place to use the mouse. It doesn't matter with the darkfield laser because I can use it on any surface.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Anywhere Mouse MX™
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BLegum
from Lynbrook, NY
Expertise: Tech Savvy

bluetooth mouse

Date:March 23, 2012
This product is amazing. easy to use, has some awesome features, like the fast scrolling wheel and the button that shows every open window. I wish i had a blutooth keyboard to go along with this!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Anywhere Mouse MX™
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MarcusN
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great mobile mouse

Date:March 23, 2012
This mouse is perfect to throw into your bag so you have something to use whenever needed or when you don't feel like working with your portable device's built in pointing device. The precision is amazing, and it's the first optical mouse I used that actually works on a glass table just as well as on anything else and feels very solid and well built!
Two minor issues: Because of the small form factor (which is perfect for portability) my hand seems to get tired faster than when using a full size mouse. Also, it would be nice if the mouse would be Bluetooth compatible so the USB receiver would not have to be used with Bluetooth compatible devices!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Anywhere Mouse MX™
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Me
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Date:March 22, 2012
Excellent float sensation as it glides across the table. Heavy and solid feel. Really like this mouse. I didn't think I would but it is surprisingly excellent.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Anywhere Mouse MX™
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Waynebard
from Wharton, NJ
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Awesome Mouse

Date:March 22, 2012
This is by far and away the best mouse I have ever used. It truly is a use anywhere mouse, works everywhere you need it to. It is the most accurate, precise mouse I have ever used. It is not everyday that I become excited with a mouse. You can use this on any shiny object or even glass table, let me see you do that on any other mouse.
It costs more, but you really get what you paid for. It is both solid and well made. It is also portable and easy to hold and use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Anywhere Mouse MX™
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mk
from Santa Clara, CA
Expertise: Proficient User

Date:March 22, 2012
So smooth. This mouse is a great shape that fits nicely in my hand. The wheel glides really smoothly. The side buttons are nicely placed - out of the way when I don't need it so I don't accidentally click on them. I like the new button to switch windows, though I haven't played with it too much yet. I love that you've designed a place to store the receiver in the mouse - very nicely done. The side sideways scroll is also a thoughtful feature. I have not had the opportunity to try it on glass, but am looking for one. Setup was very easy - both plug & go and software installation.
Overall, a very good product. I would recommend to my friends and colleagues. The only tiny critsism I have is the "click" sound is kind of loud - very minor considering all the great functionality.
Question - why 2 batteries if it only really needs 1? Just so I don't have to change the batteries as often?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Anywhere Mouse MX™
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
seegrid
from Pittsburgh, PA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

What a Great Mouse!

Date:March 22, 2012
I am very satisfied with the features and quality of this mouse. I like that it does not require two batteries to run, that you can place the unifying reciever under the hood, and that it works on glass!
What I do not like is that its definately a travel mouse, not full size where it fits in your palm like the MX5500 mouse. Also, you have to use the unifying reciever, you cannot just add it to bluetooth, which I tihnk all wireless mice should provide the option for both.
When you plug in the unifying reciever, the mouse is basically instantly responsive and very, very smooth!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Anywhere Mouse MX™
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jfaneuf
from Baldwinville, MA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Spectacular Mouse

Date:March 22, 2012
This mouse is fantastic. Very powerful and portable and feature packed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Anywhere Mouse MX™
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ravi

Tester

Date:March 22, 2012
Fast and easy but receiver is easy to lose. Also features are a bit slow.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Anywhere Mouse MX™
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
allthe_IT_hats
from Tennessee
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great little mouse

Date:March 22, 2012
Pros: Great little mouse to have in your bag. I can finally have a mouse with me wherever I go.
Everything stores in the easily removable compartment underneath. The mouse fits snugly in the included pouch to keep it from getting scratched, damaged.
Cons: I use Linux a lot and I hope in the future they will release drivers or open source them so the community can create drivers.
The mouse is a little small for me. I will admit I have rather large hands so I cant really count this against Logitech as it is a travel mouse.
The Task Switcher I think would work better in front of the wheel instead of behind it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Anywhere Mouse MX™
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kerrie
from Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Anywhere Mouse MX

Date:March 22, 2012
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Best feature is the ability to use this mouse virtually anywhere you want – including clear glass. Another great feature is the side-to-side scrolling. For travellers, a bonus is being able to store the receiver inside the mouse, inside the pouch - very convenient. The ability to work on only one battery is a benefit too. All in all - I really like this mouse. Thanks Logitech!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Anywhere Mouse MX™
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Drak
from Topeka, Kansas
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Excellent go anywhere mouse

Date:March 22, 2012
Loved this mouse, feels sturdy in the hand, being slightly smaller than a standard mouse made it fell comfortable for all day use.
While you can install 2 batteries only one is needed if your missing a second, this will decrese the run time.
I could use it almost anywhere, glass (thicker glass not window type) dark backgrounds, light colored backgrounds, for the most part, did'nt seem to matter what surface was used it would just work.
Better pinpoint accuracy than standard mice.
Dongle stores in battery area and had a nice form fitting pouch to store it when not in use.
Only down side was to get all features you had to used the included CD to load the programs, in todays day and age I would think the program could be auto loaded from the dongle instead of using a CD.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Anywhere Mouse MX™
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Uncle Grampa
from Washington, D.C.
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Small, sexy, and easy to set-up

Date:March 22, 2012
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
The MX mouse comes bundled with great software. It works seamlessly between my PC and my MacBook Pro, where I've configured the extra buttons to handle Expose and Spaces controls.
On the PC side, though, the software acts the same, giving me pseudo-Mac-like controls of my windows. I wish that the extra mouse buttons were better supported in the games I play, however the precision of the Dark Field laser is tremendous (especially in shooter games).
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Anywhere Mouse MX™
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ccano96
from Visalia, CA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Love the feel and portability

Date:March 22, 2012
When i first got product wasn't sure how well it would fight my big hand but it fit perfect. I love it... Specially the little carrying case rocks! Makes it so easy for me to take with me! The best part is that it will work on any surface that's a major WOW factor!
The only thing I'm not feeling is the flywheel.... Don't like the cracking sound it makes when I use it and if I push to make it stop from making cracking sound it feels like the old school mouses but then just goes toooo fast. If I move my mouse to another window and it's still spinning my whole screen jiggles...
That's really my only grip but it's over all awesome!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<Previous 1 2 3 4 5 Next>>