Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Webcams or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech HD Pro Webcam C920

Logitech HD Pro Webcam C920

Full HD 1080p video that's faster, smoother and works on more computers.
Average Customer Rating:
3.367 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 30 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
7
17 out of 30(57%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for HD Pro Webcam C920
Review 1 for HD Pro Webcam C920
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Arun
from Philadelphia, PA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

The most amazing camera for video calling

Date:January 22, 2012
I have this camera for three days now and can't believe, the quality is more than expected definitely and A++++++.
The face tracking technology lets me move here and there & it follows and makes it more fun, lively & realistic than --just sitting and chatting.
Installtion was easy on my windows 7 PC & have to be honest; its a little complex on the installation & functionality on the Macbook pro notebook. Finally it had it functional on mac but the zooming and face tracking would not work.
With 1080p calling on skype or Logitech Vid HD, it just has made the world a little bit smaller again!! :)
Photo/video quaility is crisp, clean, and very detailed!!
One can somehow feel the H.264 encoding as lines in the backgroud occasionally with more high quality movements in frames capturing the face.
A little overpriced and thus would wait for the price to go down in a month or two to get it again for my relatives and friends who prefer vidoe-chatting with me!
If you dont have a PC camera and looking for the finest in the market- close your eyes and go for it!
+113points
166out of 219found this review helpful.
Review 2 for HD Pro Webcam C920
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MmeMoxie
from Douglasville, GA, USA
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Female
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Great Webcam!!!

Date:March 11, 2014
I love my Logitech C920 Webcam!!! I purchased one for me and one for my daughter, that lives out in California, with my 3 youngest grandchildren. We both, have the same computer, Dell Optiplex 960 with Windows 7 Professional - 64 Bit and both webcams work perfectly. There are just no complaints, from either of us. We have been using the two Webcams through Skype, since, October 2013, so I have had some experience with using it.
Not sure, why an earlier comment, that this Webcam would not work with Windows 7 - 64 Bit, since, it does with both of ours. Now, we do have the Professional operating system of Windows 7 ... That may be the difference or it is highly possible, that Logitech "updated" the software. Not really sure, what the solution is, since, it works for us, so that we can Skype each other.
What I really liked the best ... NO CD to have to install, all of the software necessary to utilize the Webcam! I simply plugged it into my USB 2.0 port and it installed everything. I am just so pleased with the overall process. I have been installing software, since, 1996 and I must admit, I am tired of the old "CD/DVD routine." It was just so nice, to simply plug something in ... Install itself ... And work.
As for convenience ... It is great. In my home, there are 2 computers, one in my computer room and the other, at the other end of the home, in my Hubby's "Man Cave." So, I have installed the Webcam, in both computers, so we can use which one we want, when we Skype. The Webcam usually stays in the "Man Cave", since, it is the larger of the two rooms and when company is over, more people can talk and see each other, during a Skype call.
In the "Man Cave", my daughter can see people back in the room, which is a fairly large room, about 22' in length. Are they crystal clear? No, but, they are completely recognizable, especially when they haven't moved off of the couch, to be closer or announced who they are. The crystal clear part comes into play, when anyone is close to the Webcam, like we are, when sitting at our computer desks, approximately 2 to 3 feet from the webcam.
We are so pleased with our Logitech Webcam C920 and recommend it highly, to all of our family and friends.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for HD Pro Webcam C920
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeltaForce51
from Charleston, WV, USA
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Excellent Product!

Date:February 13, 2014
My OS is Windows 8.1 Pro and this webcam works very well with my OS. I have had no problems with this unit. The software also has work very well; all webcam functions work well. I would definitely recommend the webcam!
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 4 for HD Pro Webcam C920
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Renich
from Guadalajara, jalisco, México
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Works fine with Linux

Date:February 12, 2014
It works, out of the box, with Linux. Perfect for every day use and, besides that, records at very high definition when using ffmpeg to directly access the device.
Quite impressive and low cost.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HD Pro Webcam C920
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CustomerPlanningToPurchaseWebcam
from Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male

Planning to purchase. Please help

Date:February 9, 2014
I am looking forward to purchase this Webcam, i.e. Logitech HD Pro C920 for my Desktop Computer.
I have TV+Monitor LG FLATRON M237WA.
So I needed to know about mounting capabilities of this web cam.
I also wanted to know whether any smaller tripd stand is provided with webcam as shown in images.
Please help.
-7points
5out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HD Pro Webcam C920
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jb591

Windows 8.1

Date:January 28, 2014
Software/drivers seem broken by Windows 8.1. Don't buy this webcam if you have windows 8.1 installed.
+2points
9out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HD Pro Webcam C920
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ikehoff

No Windows 8.1 Support

Date:January 4, 2014
The camera works if you use the Windows native camera app, nothing else.
It will not work with Windows 8.1 and Skype. The webcam software from Logitech does not work either. It is able to detect the webcam exists, but no video.
For one of their flagship webcams, they have failed miserably.
+8points
22out of 36found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HD Pro Webcam C920
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Zebedee
from New York, NY, USA
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Only one thing missing and it's a BIG thing

Date:December 19, 2013
I love the quality of this camera and the fact that it can sit on a tripod unlike the 9000. However, the biggest drawback for my particular use is the lack of a mic mute button on the camera controller.
I know how to mute the microphone through the control panel but I wanted something that was just one-touch, for those moments when you're having a sudden sneezing fit and you don't want to blow your viewer's sound system. This is very disappointing and if it were there I'd be giving this a 5 star review.
+6points
9out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 9 for HD Pro Webcam C920
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mickster
from Lafayette, LA, USA
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

The audio was terrible

Date:November 2, 2013
This webcam has 2 microphones, but it sounds like there is a phase shifter in the mix. I could not record using the audio from the web camera. I used the video only and it worked ok.
I took the camera back due to this problem.
+7points
15out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 10 for HD Pro Webcam C920
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MS
from usa
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Disappointed

Date:September 17, 2013
The clarity is good but I am very disappointed with the controls for zooming/adjusting and color adjustment. You cant zoom or adjust the picture at all in photo mode you have to click over to video to make adjustments then click back to photo to take your picture. There is a microphone mute button but its not there if I'm on a video call it only shows when I'm not. Makes no sense if I need to mute my side for some reason I can't. I have to adjust the colors, contrast, exp, gain etc I cant just use the button for it it wont give me a good colorful picture I have to adjust it all myself every time. Very frustrated. I use to have a Orbit sphere I loved it but I was told the clarity was not great it wasn't an HD . I guess I just expected better than this for the price.
+17points
23out of 29found this review helpful.
Review 11 for HD Pro Webcam C920
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Rico

Picture Only Good Up to 8 Feet

Date:September 11, 2013
Picture only good up to 8 ft away. My backgrounds are all blurry. Yes they are mountains a 1/2 mile away but you'd think this cam would focus everything in the picture like a normal HD camcorder does. The subject in the foreground is good, though.
-22points
16out of 54found this review helpful.
Review 12 for HD Pro Webcam C920
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Darrel
from Marion, OH 43302, USA
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Best picture ever

Date:September 5, 2013
I read a review that said it wouldn't load on Windows 7 64bit computer. I have Windows 7 Professional 64bit and when I hooked up my camera it automatically downloaded and installed my webcam. It also automatically searched and retrieved updates from the internet. It was the easiest process I have ever encountered. When I used it the first time,I couldn't believe the high quality of the picture and the feature of following my face.This was a gift from my father, as we skype every week,and it was a great present. I would reccommend this to anyone that wants a great webcam.
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 13 for HD Pro Webcam C920
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
james

Logitech HD is Good!

Date:August 16, 2013
This webcam is crystal clear and has very good quality 9.5/10
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 14 for HD Pro Webcam C920
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
disappointed

Does not work with Windows 7 64 bit

Date:July 11, 2013
The drivers won't install for Windows 7 64 bit. I can get it to work on my ridiculously old computer running a 32 bit OS, but not on my 64 bit machine.
-3points
32out of 67found this review helpful.
Review 15 for HD Pro Webcam C920
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CBMeza
from Tucson, AZ, USA
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

She Does The Job

Date:June 26, 2013
The camera is an excellent HD camera and works on just about all mediums, however, the frame rate isn't as impressive as I had hoped, but is powerful nonetheless.
-1point
4out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 16 for HD Pro Webcam C920
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Disappointed

Terrible compression

Date:May 7, 2013
The hardware compression on this camera is simply awful and there's no way to adjust it. For a Skype call, it is passable but if I want to record videos at my desk, it's pretty awful. My iPhone 3gs can record better video. Also, microphone sensitivity is really poor. You have to be right up close to the camera to get clear audio. Disappointed.
-7points
21out of 49found this review helpful.
Review 17 for HD Pro Webcam C920
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SCCFOPANG
from Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Does not work.

Date:April 11, 2013
I bought this WEBCAM C920 on Amazon.It only took Four months will not be able to use.It's too bad quality.
-40points
10out of 60found this review helpful.
Review 18 for HD Pro Webcam C920
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TBLtech
from Edmonton, AB, Canada
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Works great for our low cost webinar mini-studio

Date:February 14, 2013
We have been using the Logitech C905 and the MS Lifecam Studio for over a year to do webinars. A few months ago we purchased the c920 for another purpose and I decided to test it out in our mini-studio which has softbox lighting and soundproofing. What a difference in quality and CPU usage. The Logitech video effects work better on this camera than the c905 probably due to higher resolution capture. The software installs very easily and we mounted it on a tripod. I use the mirror image switch in the software so the presenters don't get confused when seeing themselves in the webinar. Great product, I recommend it to other colleagues who ask me for tips. It is now our primary camera. I can't comment on low lighting capture since we have the room bathed in proper lighting.
+15points
20out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 19 for HD Pro Webcam C920
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Snerb
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Does not work

Date:October 29, 2012
Read the recommendations online and wished to use it for Skype on my TV. Did not work with my Panasonic BDT320 using the USB cable so took it back and was informed to feed through my plasma TV. This also did not work as it requires an HDMI cable. After some effort managed to get a signal through my PC but the software was non-user friendly and the images nothing to rave about. I recomend you buy a standard webcam for $30 if you are using it for a PC only. If like me you were hoping to take advantage of HD for your home theater wait till they sort the bugs out and make it compatable with more devices before you fork out for this.
-115points
30out of 175found this review helpful.
Review 20 for HD Pro Webcam C920
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MadDog1950
from Dixon, Illinois
Expertise: Proficient User

Excellent Camera

Date:October 10, 2012
Now that I have owned the HD Pro Webcam C920 for several weeks I stand corrected. This is an excellent camera And the special effects do work well during video chats. The C920 does operate well in normal light however I’m still disappointed with is its low light capabilities. I would recommend this camera to other folks.
+15points
21out of 27found this review helpful.
1 2 Next>>