Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Mice or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech Touch Mouse M600

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Logitech.

Logitech Touch Mouse M600

Swiping, scrolling, and surfing that's like second nature.
Average Customer Rating:
2.913 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 23 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 star
5
9 out of 23(39%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Touch Mouse M600
Review 1 for Touch Mouse M600
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shebamon

Worst Mouse Ever

Date:August 1, 2012
I have had this mouse for less than 6 months. I was concerned about how cheap it felt when I took it out of the package and I am now finding that my first impression was correct. It no longer works. I have a previous mouse from logitech that gave me the complete opposite experience. I feel this mouse does not live up to the past quality of logitech products. :(
No one should by this mouse unless you like to buy new ones every 6 months. Logitech, I know you can do better.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Touch Mouse M600
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MacMan

Does not work with a Mac

Date:July 9, 2012
I was surprised this did not work with my Mac. Why is Logitech still making products for windows only.
-7points
3out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Touch Mouse M600
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
drgreg

looks nice, but a poor performer

Date:June 30, 2012
Same problems with the right click as others report. It's useless. I also find less responsiveness than other mice. As a result, my hand feels more tired when using this mouse for extended periods, even though it claims to be more ergonomically designed.
The software is also overly minimalist, with little individual control over the speed, number of clicks required, etc.
Sorry I paid almost $70 for this - it's not worth it! There are much better mice on the market, both ergonomically and economically.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Touch Mouse M600
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Huston
from Cincinnati, OH
Expertise: Proficient User

M600 Wireless Touch Mouse

Date:May 23, 2012
I have had this mouse for 4 days and can't stand it. I don't see any advantage over a standard wheel mouse, and find the touch scrolling feature to be erratic and unpredictable. This was even after installing Logitech's smooth scrolling software that they recommend. I've disconnected this mouse and gone back to my old reliable Logitech M305. I will attempt to return this mistake to the retailer where it was purchased. Even on sale @ $49.95, it's not worth the hassle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Touch Mouse M600
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ITGuy1011
from Hampton Roads, Virginia
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Gimmick Mouse

Date:February 15, 2012
Logitech products are usually well built and have a high dependability rate. Pointer accuracy is the same you would find in any other Logitech mouse - GREAT!
Overall, this mouse feels cheap in ones hand - The body is very slim (your hand will lay flat on the desk, there is little curve in this mouse). It is all made from plastic that cracks very easy.
This is called a touch mouse, yet the user still must depress the left/right side of the mouse until it physically clicks. Essentially, what they have done is eliminated the two separate buttons and made one giant button. If you have ever used the old style MAC mouses (2000-2002 time frame), this is how its constructed.
This product will not be recommended to my clients or family/friends.
+36points
66out of 96found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Touch Mouse M600
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
McMack
Expertise: Proficient User

Very Disappointing

Date:September 1, 2012
I found this not accurate to use , the swiping did not work well. The quality was not adequate and now 3 or 4 months later the clicker does not work correctly. The features if they worked would be good.
I have a Performance MX mouse which is excellent, for my laptop use in future I will move to an Anywhere Mouse MX™ and hope it is as good as the Performance mouse.
I cannot recommend purchasing the Touch mouse.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Touch Mouse M600
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
devon007
from san diego
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Dont bother with this gimic

Date:July 8, 2012
I was totally underwhelmed with this mouse, its features, and capabilities and performance. DONT waste your money.. I thought a touch mouse would be neat because i have played with the apple ones before... but this iisnt anything like you might expect.. all you can do is go up and down...
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Touch Mouse M600
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
linuxdood

Dont bother for gaming

Date:July 2, 2012
There is only one button. You can't hold a right click to aim and then shoot with a left click. My 10 year old trading this mouse with me for my old usb normal mouse. Now I know why. Smart kid.
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Touch Mouse M600
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lieberman

Less is Less

Date:June 28, 2012
The M600 is good to look at. The minimalistic design makes in my opinion the best looking mouse to date. Futuristic shape, nice effects in sunlight. BUT, now comes the downside, its materials are pretty cheap, just pure plastic, different worlds in compasrison to apples magic mouse. When actually toucching it, the mouse feels quite weak and the touch-surface isn't as smooth as it should have been.
Scrolling through website is fun, but thats it. Generally the only feature it has. Innovation = Zero. The software has nearly no options to configure, no multi-touch-gestures. Huge disapointment.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Touch Mouse M600
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bob S
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Don't try right clicking

Date:June 5, 2012
I agree with one reviewer. I hate this thing. I guess it is fine for The web. The swiping back and forth on web pages is kinda cool but for any other use it just doesn't perform and as the title says don't think of right clicking it is hit or miss and you end up doing hand gymnastics to make it work.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Touch Mouse M600
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MJM Network Computer Repair
from Van Nuys, CA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Not all that great

Date:March 28, 2012
I thought this mouse would be awesome but it was not.
I have used many Logitech mouses and when new ones come out give them a try.
This mouse is a good mouse and fast to learn how to use it.
However it does not have many features it only has scroll back and forward and left and right click.
Compare that to other Logitech with 8 buttons plus scroll and you have much more options.
Also the price the M705 is only $49.99 has 8 program buttons plus scroll and long battery life.
Well the M600 is less battery less program buttons and $69.99 i would say save the money and go with the M705
I will be returning this mouse where i bought it yesterday
+1point
8out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Touch Mouse M600
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
igs

needs horizontal SCROLLING

Date:September 29, 2012
Gave this 3 stars due to the lack of horizontal scrolling. All this needs is a small software update to enable this - so many other logitech mice have horizontal scrolling - why should this be any different?
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Touch Mouse M600
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
AlanB
from North Carolina
Expertise: Tech Savvy

M600 Touch Mouse Okay but needs improvement

Date:September 12, 2012
There is one thing I would like to see improved with this mouse. There is no side scroll. One finger should be side scroll and two fingers should be back and forward. Perhaps that could be fixed with a software upgrade.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Touch Mouse M600
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sawdust2006

not what it is hyped to be

Date:June 16, 2012
for just web surfing it is good but for anything else it tends to have a mind of its own. it will take off on its own and is difficult to get back under control
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Touch Mouse M600
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rick
Expertise: Tech Savvy

very good product

Date:November 13, 2012
I would agree on the horizontal scrolling, but nowadays most of the laptops or PCs out there has a resolution that can show most of the things horizontally so I haven't had the need for that yet. Overall the mouse feels good and it responds good, on rare occasions the mouse gets confused on which button I have click (since it senses which side the mouse was clicked). But those are few times only. For a normal user this is a very good looking and efficient mouse, but for some demanding applications, maybe it is not that good, like for gaming or designing where a wrong slide could be important.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Touch Mouse M600
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wakslob

Comfy and Easy

Date:July 27, 2012
Definitely not for gaming, but more so for general web browsing. Back and forward work in windows explorer as well as any other browser. On *NIX platforms it will only work for browsers which is perfectly fine. If your on an apple machine, and the mouse doesn't work, then i might suggest updating your system.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Touch Mouse M600
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TechRookie
Expertise: Tech Savvy

As Advertised - Standard Use

Date:March 1, 2012
The Goods: Attractive profile, good functionality - short learning curve - very comfterble - very good for surfing the web.
The Bad: This is not Apple's touch mouse - pricey - and this is not a gaming mouse, it does work as advertised.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Touch Mouse M600
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
great8

Exactly As Advertised: A Touch Mouse

Date:February 19, 2012
As a touch mouse, the m600 works great. It's not meant to be a gaming mouse or be insanely customizable. As a matter of fact, it's meant to be the exact opposite of that. This mouse is supposed to strip down the number of components that a normal mouse has. And in that respect, it works wonderfully.
The scrolling feels great and very natural, and as a point-and-click device it works as well as all other Logitech mice: quite well.
If anyone is dissatisfied with this mouse, it's most likely because they don't actually want a touch mouse, they just liked the idea of one. Are touch mice perfect for every situation or any use? No, they aren't. But as a more simple, streamlined option to the standard 2-button options, they work just fine.
Touch mice often come under fire from reviewers, but I personally have never understood why. Apple has a great one, Microsoft has a not-so-great one, and now Logitech has one. And in my opinion, it's everything a touch mouse should be.
If you're looking to simplify your desktop or laptop experience, this is a very solid option.
+14points
15out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Touch Mouse M600
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Eddie

Great, needs a side scrolling update

Date:October 9, 2012
I just bought this mouse it works great with the flow scroll and it is very comfortable. The clicks work well and they are quiet. My only gripe is that there is no side scroll, i will give it 5 crossing my fingers that an update is released.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Touch Mouse M600
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
iOSXX
Expertise: Tech Savvy

pretty good

Date:August 13, 2012
I just love this mouse ....looks amazing ...feels amazing & performs amazing ...but it doesnt seem to be a true multi gesture touch mouse like the Microsoft & Apple touch mice
supposedly from what i have read, this mouse is going to support all Windows 8 gestures .. seeing is believing !
but then it seems that Logitech may be playing abit of a marketing game here ...something like in the very near future they will release a new version that will truely support all gestures ...so basically dish out more money to upgrage to newer version ...or Logitech is just 1 step behind Microsoft & Apple ..thats it ..thats all
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 Next>>