Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Cases and Covers or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech Ultrathin Keyboard Cover

Logitech Ultrathin Keyboard Cover

Average Customer Rating:
3.739 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(69 Reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 69 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
22
3 stars
8
2 stars
11
1 star
4
51 out of 69(74%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ultrathin Keyboard Cover
Review 1 for Ultrathin Keyboard Cover
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
New_iPad_User
Expertise: Newbie

Bottom Line...Nice Cover/Keyboard for the iPad 3

Date:August 11, 2012
It is a very compact, lightweight, and functional keyboard. The iPad fits nicely in the slot in either orientation, though it snaps in with a little extra security only in one landscape orientation. The keyboard works flawlessly and I've yet to have to re-charge it (over 2+ weeks now).
As a hard cover, it is very stylish (matches the style of the iPad), form fitting (no bulk), and so far, very durable. I've found that it protects the screen adequately when closed such that I don't use a screen protector. I've gotten a number of nice comments on how good it looks.
However, as others have mentioned, it does have its minor drawbacks. The keyboard is small compared to a regular keyboard and it takes some time to get used to it. But, this is the same as other keyboards with similar purpose. The magnetic snaps are strong enough to keep the cover orientated on the iPad when closed, but not strong enough to hold the setup fully closed in all situations. If you hold the iPad and turn the setup upside down, the cover will fall open and possibly fall off. I've got a thin sleeve to ensure the setup always stays closed in all orientations during transportation. The magnetic snap in the keyboard slot is similar in that it steadies the iPad when installed in the one orientation, but notable bumps will still cause the iPad to come loose. In other orientations (no magnetic snap),you have to be careful, b/c tilting the setup one way or the other (like when you shift legs while sitting with the setup on your lap) could cause the iPad to move...though it would have to be a big tilt to allow the iPad to fall out.
But, as I said up front this is a nice keyboard/cover. I'm very satisfied and highly recommend to others.
+68points
83out of 98found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ultrathin Keyboard Cover
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Notetaker
from St. Louis, MO, USA
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Keyboard Splitting From Aluminum Cover

Date:March 8, 2014
I have loved this keyboard since I bought it about a year ago. I have recommended it to many people already and still use it daily. However, now the keyboard is pulling away from the aluminum cover on the sides from the force being exerted by the iPad on the groove that holds it up. Sometimes my iPad falls out now when I'm typing! Does anyone know how to fix this?
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ultrathin Keyboard Cover
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
CFB
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

loved at first...keys stick now

Date:January 19, 2014
I loved this keyboard at first. After having it about 6 mos, the keys on 1 side stick.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ultrathin Keyboard Cover
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Yipdeedoodle
from Northern California
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Avoid this product!!!

Date:November 26, 2013
I really liked this keyboard when I first got it, but I have found the aluminum surface to be very slippery and the magnetic clips to be very weak. The I-pad and keyboard can slip out of your hands very easily when you are carrying it, and the magnets are weak enough that, even while holding it with a firm group, the I pad can easily twist away from the keyboard. I've fractured the glass on the Ipad TWICE now because of this problem.
-5points
3out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ultrathin Keyboard Cover
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Niecy

18 months later

Date:November 17, 2013
I have to say that I love this keyboard with my iPad 2. Keys are so smooth and easy to use. Just like typing on regular keyboard. The compactness of it has not affected me whatsoever. It is lightweight and a perfect companion.
18 months later I am beginning to notice that the area that holds the iPad in portrait or landscape position is beginning to fail. Its fallen off while using it on my desk and on the ledge at my balcony, which is wide enough to hold the keyboard. The iPad goes tumbling down the staircase. I hold my breath and pray that it did not break So far I've been lucky. I don't know why all of a sudden its beginning to fail, and not hold the ipad in portrait or landscape position.
Outside of that, I love the case still after 18 months.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ultrathin Keyboard Cover
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mevieann
from Texarkana, texas
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Keyboard has MARKED my ipad screen

Date:October 27, 2013
Loved this keyboard then I realized the magnetic gully where iPad sits in upright - has scratched my iPad screen when my iPad is closed. Not sure if this will help but now when I close my iPad with keyboard, I have placed a cleaning cloth in that gully to eliminate or minimize direct contact with my iPad screen!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ultrathin Keyboard Cover
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Houman
from Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Love it

Date:October 24, 2013
I have used this keyboard for 6 months now. It is thin and light. The battery lasts for ever. It fits my ipad perfectly. It is easy to mount the ipad on it to type. The keys feel like a real keyboard. I can't think of anything they could have done to make it easier and better. Love it.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ultrathin Keyboard Cover
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Annika
from Ashland, OR 97520, USA
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Female
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

From wonderful to zilch

Date:October 17, 2013
I've had the ultrathin wireless keyboard cover for about three months and thought it was wonderful until the keys stared sticking. I checked out the community form and discovered this is a common problem and no one seemed to have a solution. At this time I would have to turn thumbs down on recommending it.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ultrathin Keyboard Cover
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Kate

Great accessory - not working with iOS 7

Date:October 1, 2013
I purchased this keyboard in August 2013 and it changed my iPad entirely. I turns the device into a mini computer. The keyboard is easy to use. All was wonderful until I upgraded to iOs7, now the keyboard has lost most of its functionality. It will not type in Chrome, mail, Gmail. Only certain keystrokes are detected by the iPad.
This is very disappointing, I have essentially stopped using the keyboard for anything more than a stand.
I hear Logitech is working out the kinks, I cannot wait until they fix this bug!
My review would be 5/5 stars if not for the problems after iOS 7 upgrade.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ultrathin Keyboard Cover
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
John
from Cincinnati, OH, USA
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Poor Magnent

Date:August 31, 2013
I have used the keyboard padand cover for over a month and I'm not impressed. The keyboard is awesome and makes life very easy. The magnent is not very strong and when you close it and carry it, it slips side to side. The magnenet will not hold the cover securly in place and offers no additional protection for your Ipad. I would not recommend this product if you plan to caryy it with you, put it in your briefcase or take it on trips. Best to use at your desk only.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ultrathin Keyboard Cover
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nick
from Adelaide SA, Australia
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Great, but could do with more shortcuts keys

Date:August 13, 2013
Excellent keyboard.
My only criticism is there should be more shortcut keys, like CTRL+Enter to send an email and keys for the major Apple Apps like Mail, Safari, Notes, App Store, etc.
An app to create custom shortcut keys would be immensely powerful as well ...
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ultrathin Keyboard Cover
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
freezerburned
from Santa Barbara, CA, USA
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Great keyboard, but where are the magnets?

Date:August 1, 2013
Overall, I am pleased with the Ultrathin iPad Keyboard. Typing feels just like a laptop, and the keys are still large enough that you cannot blame missed letters on it (nope, it's just you). The function keys are a very useful complement, so your fingers don't have to leave the keyboard as often, and the addition of keys standard to a laptop keyboard (like Tab and Command) complete the illusion that you're using a full computer. However, I was let down by the magnets. The clip that holds it on to the iPad works, and you can pick it up by the iPad and it won't fall off. The magnets that are supposed to hold it closed, though, are so weak I'm not even sure they're there at all. Get yourself a sleeve or case to protect your iPad and this keyboard when you're not using it.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ultrathin Keyboard Cover
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Disappointed
from Baltimore, MD, USA
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Very very weak magnet

Date:July 10, 2013
The keyboard works very well. Unfortunately, the magnet is incredibly weak so its a terrible Ipad cover. Falls off with minimal contact.
Also-- sides seem to separate a bit when Ipad is placed in the slot. A little worrisome.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ultrathin Keyboard Cover
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
iPadLover
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Excellent Keyboard!

Date:June 11, 2013
I love my new Logitech Ultrathin Keyboard Cover!
I love the clean, crisp look. The white keyboard compliments my white iPad nicely. My main concern originally was that the iPad would not have the 'back support' to hold the iPad up. My fear was that the iPad would fall out. After talking to a sales rep at the store where I purchased this from, he assured me this would not be an issue. The iPad fits nicely! I love the keyboard and how it is not made of that rubbery material. The keys work great-no sticking!. All in all I am very happy with this purchase and would highly recommend it!
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ultrathin Keyboard Cover
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Wilana
from Portland, OR, USA
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Good overall with one serious flaw

Date:April 16, 2013
I have a third generation iPad. I love the design and ease of use of this keyboard/cover, but even though I am careful to place the iPad in the slot with the home button on the right, I have had the iPad fall to the floor or off my lap several times. It just doesn't stay in the slot. So far my iPad is still working, thank God, but I'm almost afraid to use the keyboard now. I have to be extremely careful not to touch the screen with anything but the very lightest touch, and I am definitely not heavy-handed with my electronics. I have gotten to the point where I hold on to the iPad with my left hand (yes, I'm right-handed) when I need to touch the screen. This accessory is such a great concept, but it needs to address this problem...unless, of course, mine is simply defective and not representative of the rest of them.
+23points
23out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Ultrathin Keyboard Cover
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Seigs
from San Francisco, CA, USA
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Keyboard doesn't last

Date:March 28, 2013
It's a great idea and seemed quite good for a couple months. I like the fit, the typing and weight. Then a couple keys stopped responding. It can be challenging typing without the t, y, 3, z, x, and the delete key functioning. Also, if you have an anti-glare film, over time it will get scratched up.
+5points
8out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Ultrathin Keyboard Cover
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Paul
from Chicago, IL, USA
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Weak magnet in hinge ... otherwise wonderful

Date:March 28, 2013
I purchased last fall from Costco. Love the keyboard, touch, battery life, etc. But the magnet is too weak. I have to be extra careful when carrying the two together because the weight of the iPad will cause it to "break away" from the keyboard. Makes me worry about dropping the iPad by accident, also inadvertently scratching when they come apart.
Would think twice before buying again.
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Ultrathin Keyboard Cover
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BellaToujours
from New York, NY, USA
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Love It!

Date:March 26, 2013
Great touch, nice and lightweight, types like a full-size keyboard.
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Ultrathin Keyboard Cover
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ChasK
from Orange, CA, USA
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Good quality, but...

Date:March 25, 2013
Keyboard is good quality, works well, but the aluminum cover that creates the base is smooth and slides around on my desk when typing which is an irritant and scratches the cover. It needs rubber feet, or something to prevent this. The magnetic connection that holds the iPad in the typing position is very good but the connection to the side of the iPad in the cover position is a weak and comes apart when casually holding. Have almost dropped my iPad several times. While overall good quality, I do not recommend this keyboard for these 2 reasons.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Ultrathin Keyboard Cover
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Toad
from Hamburg, Germany
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Not sure yet

Date:March 24, 2013
I took my first Log keyboard back to the Apple store in Hamburg where I bought it because the space bar produced a space only when I touched it firmly in the middle. The Apple store replaced it immediately w/o a receipt. My second I can't get it to recognize my iPad.
Other than that, I love it. It sets nicely at the right angle to read. The keyboard is responsive (other than the problem above - has anybody else had this problem?)
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next>>