Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop For iPad Air or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech Wireless Solar Keyboard K760

Logitech Wireless Solar Keyboard K760

The powered-by-light, wherever-you-go keyboard for Mac®, iPad® or iPhone®.
Average Customer Rating:
3.967 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 30 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
3
22 out of 30(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wireless Solar Keyboard K760
Review 1 for Wireless Solar Keyboard K760
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BrandyX
from Detroit, MI, USA
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

It's pretty good but not as Mac like as I thought

Date:March 17, 2014
I've been using an Apple wireless keyboard for 3 years and I love it but I dropped it and the on/off button has been wonky ever since. I'm also really tired of buying batteries since I use my computer every day all day. This seemed like the perfect solution and so far I'm happy with it. It came already charged 58% so I was able to use it out of the box, set up took about 30 seconds. I've used Logitech devices in the past and they have been consistently good.
This costs less than the Apple version and what I will save from not buying batteries makes this practically pay for itself. The keys feel like a cheaper version of the Apple keys but I've gotten used to it already.
I'm a bit disappointed that the keyboard I received has an imperfection in the solar panel, some piece of dust stuck during the production but I can't scrape it off because it appears to be on the underside so there's nothing I can do unless I want to return it. It's such a tiny flaw that I won't bother but I am disappointed.
My complaints: 1. If you passcode lock your computer the keyboard takes longer than the apple one to reconnect to enter your password. Sort of a pain but like the other issues I'll just have to get used to because I'm not going back to a battery operated wireless keyboard.
2. The Logitech keyboard doesn't have Fast Forward/Rewind buttons like the Apple wireless keyboard so it's comparable but to say they have the same keyboard layout isn't true. If you're in iTunes the arrow keys will skip to the next song or go back but if you're in another app the arrow keys don't function for music. This is why the Apple keyboard is better if you listen to a lot of music while using other programs. This was a big disappointment for me.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wireless Solar Keyboard K760
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ktc
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Great Keyboard

Date:December 13, 2013
Performs really well. It's great to have a solar powered keyboard that actually lasts. I have never had to expose to more light even when it sits in the fairly dim living room all the time. As for the keys, I don't love the way the feel, but they are honestly a pretty close match to the Apple keyboard. Construction seems solid as well.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wireless Solar Keyboard K760
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Alfgio

Does not work all the time

Date:November 21, 2013
I purchased this keyboard to work with my iPad, and it only works occasionally. The connection to Bluetooth only works sometimes. I also have an apple tv and have the same problem. Just today I was able to use the Bluetooth to connect to my wife's iPad second generation. I still cannot figure out why the keyboard will not connect to my iPad and our apple tv device. It used to work fine but after owning the device for less than a year it only connects occasionally.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wireless Solar Keyboard K760
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BlueWaterSWO
from Rapid City, SD, USA
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

All around GREAT keyboard - OS X, iOS, & Windows 7

Date:May 23, 2013
Great keyboard! Have a Dell XPS laptop provided by my company and use my personal 17" MacBook Pro, both of which I work with on a daily basis. Having previously been stuck keeping two keyboards on my desk, this product is a great addition. My MacBook is linked to BT Key #1, my Dell is linked to BT Key #2, and my iPad is linked to BT Key #3 ... this keyboard works seamlessly with all three.
Thanks Logitech!! Apple should have thought of this a long time ago.
Highly recommended!
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wireless Solar Keyboard K760
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ParisTechie
from Paris, France
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Better than the Apple original

Date:March 27, 2013
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
While the Apple wireless keyboard features a very pleasant design aesthetically speaking, this Logitech keyboard addresses many shortcomings of the original. Top of the list for me is battery life: much more often than I would have wished for, the Apple keyboard has died on me while on the road with my ipad. Hence, the inclusion of a solar cell with the K760 is not only something to please my ecological consciousness with, but rather an extremely useful addition. No more empty batteries, at least for the next few years...
Second, the inclusion of a proper on/off switch rather than the Apple solution where a single non-input button combines the on/off and connectivity functions is extremely welcome. I have never been at ease with the tiny LED light one has to watch on the Apple original all the while fumbling around with this solitary key on the side of the keyboard... it's more of a guessing game than anything else.
Last, the three dedicated bluetooth keys are another fantastic addition: thanks to them, I can rapidly switch between my iMac and my ipad without having to go through annoying software interfaces. Thus, the K760 replaces not only my wireless keyboard but also my big, wired version previously connected to my desktop workstation!
The only downsides I can identify as of now is that the luminosity keys are not working in combination with my ipad (the same keys on the original Apple product DO work with iOs) and the slightly larger size and perhaps less ideal inclination of this keyboard. In terms of haptics and aesthetics, the Apple keyboard may take the cake simply due to the above as well as its use of aluminum (the K760 is made of plastic).
My recommendations for a follow-up to this already excellent product are thus:
- to use aluminum rather than plastic in future itinerations
- to enable brightness controls on the ipad
- to consider a premium model which would offer on-demand keyboard backlighting (I understand that backlighting drains some power, thus reducing battery life)
- to consider placing the solar cells on the underside of the keyboard rather than above the keys: this would allow for a more compact keyboard and should not be a big issue for users willing to leave the keyboard belly-up in a sunny place whenever it needs charging.
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wireless Solar Keyboard K760
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Song

One flaw in the design, otherwise a great product

Date:February 17, 2013
There is one flaw in the design of the product -- cannot disable the function keys for bluetooth device switch after pairing. And the device switch is a SINGLE key, does not require any key-combination. In other word, when you try to reach for other keys in the upper left corner, if you accidentally touch one of the function keys for device switch, the pairing gets lost. You have to go back to click the correct function key again. This seems only a little annoying. But it is in fact quite disruptive for programming.
This is an otherwise brilliant product
+6points
10out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wireless Solar Keyboard K760
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bobo
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

clickity clack

Date:February 16, 2013
this has a very different feel to me than the apple keyboard, which as you might guess from the rating I prefer, with a softer, quieter, and seemingly higher quality ergonomic...
On a positive the visual design, KMV like switching and solar charging seem excellent.
I'd love to see an illuminated option, with a softer touch/feel...
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wireless Solar Keyboard K760
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
thistle
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Brilliant!

Date:December 22, 2012
I received this keyboard as a gift, and I love it! It works seamlessly between my iPhone, iPad, and my PC laptop.
For those who have a Bluetooth ready PC, give this one a whirl. It will most likely work for you too.
I have a Lenovo T520 running Windows 7 and it paired with the keyboard immediately. Simply follow the normal instructions (press the button on the bottom of the keyboard, then press your Bluetooth key of choice: 1,2, or 3. After that, run "add a Bluetooth device" in Windows and it should immediately recognize it. Type in the code that Windows gives you, press enter, and that's it!)
While I haven't had the keyboard long enough to comment on battery longevity, it did work straight out of the box for me; no charging by light source required, and the battery check displayed green, so that bodes well for performance.
Couldn't be happier at this point!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wireless Solar Keyboard K760
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dfwenigma
from Plano, TX
Expertise: Proficient User

Outstanding Basic Keyboard

Date:December 21, 2012
This is simply an outstanding basic keyboard. I use it so far just for my MacBook Pro but may soon add an IPhone 6. I am thus far extremely pleased. It's a pleasure to the touch. I type very fast on it. It does have this annoying habit of bringing up Help when I don't really want it, however, that's a problem between the user and the keyboard (commonly called a "PBUKAK" error). I find it to be a pleasure thus far. I hope I can find a cover for it to keep it nice and new. But I love it.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wireless Solar Keyboard K760
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bonaccij
from New York
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Definitely Awesome

Date:December 6, 2012
I have used this keyboard for all of 1 day and I am in love with it. It couldn't have been easier to set up! I love the fact that it is solar! The only real complaint I have is the rake of the keyboard. It could be a little less flat. I actually like the rake of the standard Apple BT Keyboard. I wish they would do something like this for the magic trackpad! Then I would truly be set! Great purchase!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wireless Solar Keyboard K760
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PeteW
from UK
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Windows

Date:November 8, 2012
I just wanted to respond to those people saying it doesn't work with Windows, by reporting my experiences.
I have it working just fine with a Dell Latitude E6420, running Windows 7. Initially, it paired successfully with the internal Bluetooth, but if I pressed the buttons to switch to my MacBook and back again, it no longer worked. Eventually, I tried plugging an old USB Bluetooth stick in and disabling the internal Bluetooth, and paired again. Now it works perfectly. So I guess it was a driver problem. Windows sees the USB stick as 'generic bluetooth adapter', so I don't think the new driver is anything special.
I use it to switch between my MacBook, iPad and Dell, and have no problems. Of course, some of the keys are Mac-specific, but you get used to that.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wireless Solar Keyboard K760
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
minyen

Can't use it on Windows 7.

Date:November 6, 2012
It works with mac, but it doesn't work with windows 7. So if you going to buy it for a windows system. Don't do that.
-12points
2out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wireless Solar Keyboard K760
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
George
from Atlanta, GA
Expertise: Proficient User

Everything is right except SHORTCUTS...ruins it

Date:October 15, 2012
I was really excited to purchase this keyboard. The key features were:
solar powered
ability to pair with multiple devices
Everything was great until I realize that the keyboard shortcuts for the ipad are really limited!
- No ability to switch between apps
- No forward and back track controls
- No dim, lock, or other special shortcuts
Other Logitech keyboards have these shortcuts. Apple has them. Why make a great looking premium solar keyboard that has stunted functionality...senseless. Mine is going back. I will buy an Apple.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wireless Solar Keyboard K760
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
macarina

it works

Date:October 11, 2012
Bought this keyboard so that I can use my MBP and iPAD but it's little heavier than I thought
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wireless Solar Keyboard K760
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
chloezoey2012

Worst Purchase Ever

Date:September 29, 2012
I am very displeased with this keyboard. I charged it for the whole 6 hours, as it says, and it definitely would not last 3 months, much less 30 minutes. I cannot get this keyboard to stay on longer than 15 minutes before it dies. And I keep it in window light AND overhead light in the room. It was definitely not worth the 80 bucks I wasted on it.
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wireless Solar Keyboard K760
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
kazak

Bad key quality - makes lots of noise

Date:September 18, 2012
The keys are of bad quality, the wiggle and make a lot of noise when pressed.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wireless Solar Keyboard K760
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DrPunchman
from Venice Beach, CA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

I love this keyboard

Date:August 29, 2012
This turned my iPad from a toy into a tool. I love the feel of it so much I bought the k750 for my iMac. The K760 is the better of the two. Compared to my mac wireless, this is much faster and easier to pair.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wireless Solar Keyboard K760
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rbenn
from Simi Valley, CA
Expertise: Proficient User

K-760 Mac Keyboard

Date:July 28, 2012
Yesterday I purchased the new K-760 Mac keyboard to replace my K-750 which I really like. However, what was important to me the K-750 lacked and that was a LED light on the CAPS button to let you know you are in the upper or lower case. I purchased the older K-750 about 7 or 8 months ago. I discovered that Logitech recently introduced the K-760 with the CAPS indicator LED and immediately purchased it. Another great keyboard by Logitech. The K-760 is a sleek well made keyboard for the Mac user. The keys are a great feel and responsive. I really wished that Logitech would have come out with a keyboard for Mac from the being with the CAPS Led light on the K-750. The only thing that lacks on the newly introduced K-760 keyboard is the number pad. I strongly suggest the K-760 hands down.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wireless Solar Keyboard K760
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
djfluffkins
from Lake Mary, FL
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Almost Perfect Keyboard

Date:July 25, 2012
I am a long time user of Apple's Bluetooth Wireless Keyboards and love the sleek design as well as the way it feels when I type on the keys. My biggest issue with them was the fact that they randomly turned on in my bag when jostling around which mean I had to replace the batteries all the time, worse was when I was talking down the street and my iphone would start to play music randomly because the keyboard turned on.
Then came the Logitech K760. It retains the apple slim design (even with the additional space taken up by the solar panel. The tactile response is better than the Apple Keyboard, although it is slightly louder. And having the ability to quickly switch paired devices is amazing. I used to fumble between my iPhone and iPad turning on and off bluetooth signal and repairing the keyboard. Never again. And best of all it doesn't turn on randomly in my bag. And should it do so, I just leave it in the sun for a bit and it's good to go.
The only complaint I have about this keyboard is that it's missing the forward and backward track keys of the Apple Keyboard. I know they had to make room for the battery indicator and the three bluetooth switches. But they could have added something that was function key activated in the arrow keys. It's actually a real disappointment because I often sit at work with my iPhone in it's dock and just type on the keyboard and easily switching tracks without having to reach over.
Maybe somehow we could get a firmware update? Or maybe we can petition apple to release that functionality in an iOS upgrade.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wireless Solar Keyboard K760
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blue Goose
from Rosenberg, Tx
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Really Nice

Date:July 23, 2012
Got this keyboard today and was up and running in just a few short minutes. It is far better than what I expected. It works as advertised and the keyboard has a great feel as you type.
Of course, I have used it but a single day but if it lasts 2 years with this type of performance, I would be more than pleased. We shall see.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 Next>>