Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop For iPad Air or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech Bluetooth Easy-Switch Keyboard K811

Logitech Bluetooth Easy-Switch Keyboard K811

A beautifully designed, illuminated keyboard to use across your Apple devices.
Average Customer Rating:
4.562 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 16 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 16(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bluetooth Easy-Switch Keyboard K811
Review 1 for Bluetooth Easy-Switch Keyboard K811
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mquinn94063
from Redwood City, CA, USA
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Best Keyboard Ever!

Date:February 20, 2014
I was looking for a keyboard to use with my macbook pro so I don't beat it up, and have to take my computer to the shop to get it fixed. I've done this a lot, so when I saw this keyboard I thought it was too good to be true. I also have an iPad original and iPhone 5. This keyboard shifts from one to the other effortlessly. I can't stand typing on the phone, and the iPad isn't much better so when this actually worked, I was jumping for joy, and I rarely get that excited about electronics. I also like the backlit keyboard that only lights up when my hands are near the keys, saving battery life. This thing is awesome. The only problem is nobody stocks it. I've been to 5 stores now, looking for one for my daughter who has all 3 devices too, and I am probably going to have to buy it online. I can't understand why; It's the best keyboard out there.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bluetooth Easy-Switch Keyboard K811
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
juriw
from Denmark
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Great product! but..

Date:February 4, 2014
I have had this keyboard for about 8 months now, and Im still very happy for it!
I only have two major errors to complain about, else is this possibly the best keyboard I have ever typed on. Maybe even better than Apple own keyboards..
Cons:
- CMD+TAB for shifting between programs does not work?! If you press it, and then want to go back, so you add shift (CMD+TAB+SHIFT) then it exits the tab function. That is a major error/bug!
- It has no next and previous buttons for the media player.
Pros:
+ Good space between keys.
+ Very good spring to the keys (good for typing fast)
+ Good battery times.
+ Rechargeble.
+ Backlit.
+ Option for swithing between up to three devices (nice features, only used it two times)
+ Okay design.
+ Good feel of quality.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bluetooth Easy-Switch Keyboard K811
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NewAppleFan
from Santa Ana, CA, USA
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

How the K811 could be even better

Date:February 3, 2014
I like the extra keys on the K750, but it isn't Bluetooth. I love the specs for the K811, but it doesn't have the keyboard layout of the K750. I have submitted a request to Logitech. Who knows? Maybe some day.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bluetooth Easy-Switch Keyboard K811
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jack
from Livermore, CA, USA
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Just one more Kiss, Birdie

Date:January 24, 2014
When I saw the review in MacWorld I thought that this was it. A keyboard that would connect between all of my Mac devises. Right now I am using two keyboards, one USB and the other a Bluetooth. Because I also have a Home Security PC with no bluetooth. So I have to unplug and re-plug my keyboard between my Mac Mini and my PC. When I need to connect to my Power PC G5 I pick up my old Apple bluetooth keyboard. So how unhappy I was when I learned that this keyboard is Bluetooth ONLY. The USB cable is just for charging, too bad. Maybe some day I'll find what I need. Bye Bye Birdie
-2points
4out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bluetooth Easy-Switch Keyboard K811
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
AJBR
from Puerto Rico
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Good idea with lack of quality

Date:December 1, 2013
I bought this keyboard approx. 5 month ago and today I'm looking for a new one. It is excellent for typing and the it have good features and looks good, but it lacks good craftsmanship. I own other logitech products and is the same. I lost my recipe so, no warranty. Maybe I buy it again because it is good product but the build quality is horrible.
I know it sound contradictory but there is no other alternatives so....
+1point
9out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bluetooth Easy-Switch Keyboard K811
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tehrecon
from Evansville, IN, USA
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Perfect Accessory for the Perfect Devices!

Date:November 28, 2013
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
As a lead decision maker for a local government agency, my purchases are always methodical, and well tested, reviewed and researched before the purchase is made. In this case, I personally purchased this device, after finding nothing but positive reviews. I personally own a iPad Mini, iPhone 5S and an Apple TV, all which work in sync with this lovely little keyboard. I would most certainly suggest this product if you're looking for an accessory to fit your need of having a full sized QWERTY keyboard!
PROS:
-Great Battery Life
-Great Range
-Great Form Factor, "Perfect Size" (not too small, or large)
-Awesome Illuminated Keyboard!
CONS:
-Not Free? (AKA There are none!)
+1point
6out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bluetooth Easy-Switch Keyboard K811
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mimosa29

"The" Keyboard for the iPad

Date:October 9, 2013
I have tried a lot of keyboards to support my use on the iPad. When you have a lot of typing to do, this is the keyboard to get. A great rechargable device with solid keys which are backlit,. The device has many of the functions of my MacBook Pro. This is the first keyboard that I can really say does the job of a full function keyboard, but with a smaller profile that doesn't key size or performance.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bluetooth Easy-Switch Keyboard K811
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Candor
from New York, NY, USA
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Hit or Miss

Date:June 28, 2013
The bluetooth illuminate has its share of pros and cons.
Pros:
-slender
-light weight
-illuminates
-soft buttons
Con:
-pinning problem
-frequently disconnects around other wireless devices
-flat
+15points
20out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bluetooth Easy-Switch Keyboard K811
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Minwoo

Perhaps the best wireless keyboard for iPad

Date:June 17, 2013
I assume this is the page for K811 keyboard. I bought the keyboard to use with my iPad2, and the product is great. I highly recommend it.
+1point
7out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bluetooth Easy-Switch Keyboard K811
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
omimo
from Santa Monica
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Awesome But Not Protected

Date:June 12, 2013
I'm a student and have to say, the convenience of this keyboard is absolutely fantastic. I'm very happy about how it 'magically' lights up when my hand is about to touch the keys, I love how easily it pairs and it has completely changed how I work. I have even become a much better typist because I'm working on one keyboard instead of multiples.
That said, I am not so happy that they keyboard doesn't come with a hardcover case. It would be so much more useful than the neoprene thing which does nothing to support this keyboard when it is in my backpack.
If I had the specs I could even print one out, but I can't find them with enough detail to accomplish the job.
I have one small wear spot on the ridge of the 'j' key that tells you where to place your fingers. Even so, I like it way better than my macbook pro keyboard because I get less light leakage from the sides.
Thanks Logitech for this kb. I just might become a touch typist after all.
Om (uncredited inventor of the Trackman Marble FX)
+8points
11out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bluetooth Easy-Switch Keyboard K811
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Othereyes
from California
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

I love this already

Date:May 9, 2013
I just got one of these for my mac. it's really nice. The keys feel really good, the build is solid,The backlight is great. It has programmable function buttons. Volume controls.
It has a proximity detector that turns on the backlight when your hands go near the keyboard, that's a bit spooky but very cool.
I got this because I have limited desktop space and I really don't need the number buttons on the left (really, who uses those? Mainly accountants I think.)
I tried a cheap option, I got a little USRobotics Keyboard, but that only worked up to 8 feet and then it became a bit random. (don't buy one of those)
This Logitech one feels better, looks better and works great.
I love it already.
+13points
16out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bluetooth Easy-Switch Keyboard K811
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FalconOne
from Orlando, FL, USA
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Great easy to use Keyboard for Mac & PS3

Date:March 4, 2013
I use this great little lighted keyboard as my primary keyboard for my iMac in my office and my PS3 in the living room. One button switching with fast bluetooth pairing. It works as advertised and I could's ask for a more sturdy, easy to setup keyboard. Also, paired it with my iPad 3 while typing this review. So quick and easy!!
+20points
25out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bluetooth Easy-Switch Keyboard K811
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mantzel
from Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

incredible, illuminated, wireless keyboard

Date:February 14, 2013
Has many of the functions of a full size apple keyboard.
I found that typing in this keyboard to be fluid and effortless, with comfortably spaced keys, And the ability to switch apple devices with the touch of a key is a definite plus. By tapping keys corresponding to F1, F2, F3 I can switch from typing on iMac to iPhone or iPad.
Recharging is simple with USB cable provided to work with the iMac.
The keyboard is illuminated, blue toothed, wireless, with a very small footprint.
All told, I would consider this novel keyboard to be a best buy.
+25points
25out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bluetooth Easy-Switch Keyboard K811
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sosen
from Toronto, ON, Canada

Very pleased!!

Date:February 6, 2013
I bought this keyboard because I use my Macbook on a stand. It's absolutely awesome! I love it (I'm typing on it now!)
Pairing is super easy with the Mac. I love the fact that I don't have to keep changing batteries and instead, just plug it into a USB port to charge. The keyboard can be used while charging!
Pairing with additional devices is also extremely simple! The instructions are clear and simple.
You can download the software to manage your keyboard settings. Thankfully, Logitech doesn't include any bloatware with the product. If you have the rechargeable trackpad for the Mac (like I do) then the preference manager (software) can configure both devices (you can easily switch between which device you want to configure and manage)
Build quality is superb as is the response and tactile feedback on the keyboard. The automatic sensor that detects when a hand is close to the keyboard is also extremely useful in low light.
I would highly recommend this product!
+30points
30out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bluetooth Easy-Switch Keyboard K811
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
illmattik
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Great product

Date:January 22, 2013
I purchased this keyboard to replace the Mac keyboard that came with my imac. The unit performed great. Very easy set up and backlit keys is great. The visual look of this peice is nice along with the imacs color scheme. No more worrying about thos all white keys on original getting dirty and worn out. The keyboard did sit slighly flatter then the apple keyboard, but was not an issue for me at all. The keys responded perfectly and to switch from imac to ipad to iphone was seemless. Great product great idea
+28points
34out of 40found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bluetooth Easy-Switch Keyboard K811
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tony
from Ohio
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Excellent!

Date:January 18, 2013
I use a K800 on my Windows machine. Once you've used a backlit keyboard you cannot live without one (at least I can't). So I bought the K811 for my iMac to replace the unlit Apple keyboard.
It's just slightly larger than the Apple keyboard and sits flatter #not a problem for me). Connections were simple to an iMac, iPad and iPhone. The backlighting is great and is adjustable to your preference. Typing is very nice and I had no problem getting used to the new keyboard. I have been using it a few hours a day for about 3 days and have not had to recharge it yet. Time will tell on the battery life. The keyboard works as well as the Apple with one exception; You cannot get to the bootloader screen with this keyboard. I still give it 5 stars since everything else is perfect and I have no problem switching back to the Apple keyboard in case of an OS reinstall.
Great job Logitech!
+37points
45out of 53found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logi CSLogi.comMarch 6, 2013
Hi Tony,

Thanks for your positive review of the Logitech Bluetooth Easy-Switch Keyboard – glad you're enjoying it. We wanted to let you know that you can in fact option boot into the Mac Startup Manager with this keyboard. You can follow the step-by-step instructions here: http://logitech-en-amr.custhelp.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/39620

Best regards

Logitech