Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Gaming or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech G600 MMO Gaming Mouse

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Logitech.

Logitech G600 MMO Gaming Mouse

With 20 buttons, the Logitech G600 MMO Gaming Mouse is the most customizable and easy to use mouse specifically designed for mastering your favorite MMOs.
Average Customer Rating:
3.833 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 42 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 star
3
32 out of 42(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for G600 MMO Gaming Mouse
Review 1 for G600 MMO Gaming Mouse
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Marek
from Phoenix, AZ
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great MMO mouse!

Date:October 29, 2012
My wife surprised me with a black G600 as a gift last week, after I'd been talking about upgrading to an 'MMO mouse' for a while. I was still a bit unsure about the fit and grip adjustments I'd have to make, so getting this out of the blue was both awesome and slightly terrifying at the same time. What if I don't like the grip? What if I can't get used to it?
Well, let me say, I'm never going back to a normal mouse for MMOs.
I've owned many Logitech gaming mice over the years. A first-gen G5, an MX518, a G700 and now this G600. All have been phenomenal products. This is replacing my G700. I play a Prot Paladin in a World of Warcraft progression raiding guild.
First off: this mouse takes a good bit of adjustment from a more traditional mouse. It is big, the grip is quite different and there are a lot of buttons. The G700 has really defined contours for gripping. The G600 is much more vague in this area. You'll have to find what works for you and I recommend trying it before you purchase one, if you can.
The 12 thumb buttons are really great. Very definitive clicks and easy to navigate. It didn't take me long to work out new keybinds and practice hitting them to get used to it. I am not using the G-Shift button on top of the mouse at this time.
Fit and finish are what I have come to expect from Logitech, which is to say "great." It feels solid and well built. The braided cord is a very nice touch as well. Button clicks are all very crisp and responsive. Tracking has been flawless so far.
The lighting options are really quite striking. I have mine set to fade through a spectrum of colors. It is bright enough to stand out with lights on and really nice looking in the dark. I have a G15 keyboard that only does a nice, cool blue glow. I wish it could sync up and change colors as well.
I have read a few reviews that critiqued the software for being difficult to use. I disagree. After years of using different versions of SetPoint, I think this package is by far the easiest to navigate and set button assignments with.
If you're looking to upgrade to an MMO mouse you can't go wrong with the G600. Just know that it will take some adjustment and learning all of the buttons takes some practice.
+21points
27out of 33found this review helpful.
Review 2 for G600 MMO Gaming Mouse
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Straw
from Estonia
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Great mouse! Even for Mac OS

Date:March 2, 2013
Works better than the Naga, also has 3 year warranty (Naga has 2-year). The mouse feels really solid and has really good construction. Glides well. Buttons feel great, ergonomics are good.
You can use this mouse on a Mac, though you will have to program it on a Windows machine - plug the mouse into the WIndows machine, set the memory to on-board, create your macros and use it on the Mac.
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for G600 MMO Gaming Mouse
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nightshade
from Alexandria, va
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Best mouse for anything!

Date:February 7, 2013
This mouse is amazing. It took me less than a day to get used to the ring finger button. I have taken a gradual adjustment to it. While on windows just about any short cut imaginable is programed to the thumb keys, and while in game it is great. Shooter, no problem. Have a handy grenade button or call button or anything that you might have to reach with your left hand and you can simply click with your thumb and not interrupt your wasd movement. MMO, oh macro galore, as well as easily accessible buttons. I am a keyboard player can easily hit all the way to key 7 and still pvp etc. but with this I now have so much more options available without having to actually click on screen or make other keyboard short cuts. With that note my wife is a heavy mouse player in mmo's and she loves the g 600 because it allows her to keep using the mouse and press buttons without having to use the keyboard for anything other than wasd. (not sure how she plays like that, but hey she a healer, guess it's easier to face roll...)
Anyways, I have noticed a lot of Claw grip players complaining or issues, or the ones that lift the mouse of the pad. This might not be the mouse for you or I would say try it out. I am a palm player, and I do not lift the mouse at all when I play. Instead I have high sensitivity and play on a steel series glass pad, and the accuracy and smoothness of this mouse is pure joy.
I have black g600 on black mouse pad, wife has white one on a pink steel series glass pad, and not only do they look sweet, but the white one is still white! she has been gaming for about 6 months with it and it is still looking as pretty as the day I gave it to her for her birthday.
I would definitely recommend this to anyone that considers themselves a pc gamer. Oh, and it goes really well with g13, and g19 which I also have. Matches the color schemes really well. Although I will say and probably because it is newer, the LED's on the g600 are considerably brighter than the g19, g13, or my wives g110. But does make your gaming desktop look all that much cooler.
Now if only logitec worked with game companies a bit more to make the devices change color like alien ware products do. it would be perfect! Hope this helps.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for G600 MMO Gaming Mouse
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TheMay
from England, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

There is just one important thing they forgot

Date:February 3, 2013
I love my mouse. I use it everyday and it has increased my gaming experience and how comfortable I feel even doing things as simple as browsing the web. I program all my buttons, fully configure them and away I go. I start up my program, which means my mouse software should automatically find that the program has opened and change over to my newly configured profile, as I have set it to do, but it doesn't. No big deal, I must be wrong. I try again. Nothing.. and again.. okay, maybe it's my program, Ill try just notepad.exe. No. Okay, Ill change it myself for now and reinstall the Logitech Gaming Software at a later date.
I do just that. Reinstall, off the internet. Try again? Nothing. The software is appalling. It just doesn't work, simple as that. The mouse is fantastic when you use it for simple commands, or configure all the buttons and make macros, but then minimise the LGS and change mode and the mouse colour settings dont change, even if the configuration does. Really? That's a thing? So I can configure all I want on the software, score one to Logitech, that's a very good start. I have to have the software open and on top for the mouse profile to change automatically on recognition. On the on-board memory it fine, but you cant record macros. Then for Christmas, I get a Logitech G510 keyboard, as to my request. Awesome. I love my set-up. I set the buttons and the screen to match my G600, the colours and profiles. I minimise the LGS. I change the mode on my keyboard, the colour and the profile changes. HUZZAH! I try my mouse. No colour change. No profile change. Oh. Okay, I open the LGS, change to my mouse instead of my keyboard, then change profile on the mouse. Colour change and profile change work fine. Try the keyboard? The profile changes, not the colour. Oh. I minimise LGS. Changing the profile on the mouse works, the colours dont change, neither do they on my keyboard. £150 worth of peripherals, which are fantastic quality, ergonomic and practically perfect pieces of engineering and design excellence. Let down wholly by a shortcut of a software. Please don't do this. I'd actually pay a small fee for a working software. I'd rather not, and probably sooner sell my G510, G600 and G930 peripherals and buy the razer equivalent, which dont feel as nice, but at least the software works making them actually a whole lot better. I want to say that my peripherals are amazing and fantastic because they really have that potential. I just cant seem to make any difference in telling you, Logitech, to release a new software. I will link just a few who agree that its pathetic. See any problems? Any resolved?
http://forums.logitech.com/t5/forums/searchpage/tab/message?location=forum-board%3Apcgaming&q=software#message-list
Everyone, buy this product, it's fantastic, as it the G510 keyboard and G930 headset. Just don't expect miracles from the LGS until they update it. It'll be perfect for everyone, just not those who try to get everything out of their products. Which is just a shame.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for G600 MMO Gaming Mouse
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lorcedes
from FL
Expertise: Tech Savvy

This mouse crushes the Naga

Date:January 13, 2013
I've had the G600 since the day it came out. I had previously been a Naga lover for years, I'll admit it was weird at first and took a while to get used to the G600 but I have fully converted. This mouse has so many more key binds that are easily accessible. EVERY SINGLE KEY on this mouse can be customized and you can do it SO EASILY through the Logitech software. You, literally, click on the mouse key in the program and then press the keyboard key or combination of keys that you would like the mouse to perform- and BAM, that's it! You can set individual profiles full of custom key binds for each game you play (which it will auto detect and switch) or even each character class/spec you play. I love that the profiles are stored in the mouse, I can plug it into any computer and my key binds are ready to go (so great for use between laptop and desktop). This mouse is just completely customizable - I almost got lost in key bind land. My most favorite keys are the left and right mouse wheel clicks, the G7 button, and the third/far right mouse click (ring finger). The only buttons that I do not use would be the G8 button, it is difficult to access due to it's position and height, and the G16 button (just...no). The thumb buttons are big and comfortable, they're easy to identify just my touch (unlike the Naga). I still have my Naga and it still has it's place here on my desk, but for MMO gaming I prefer the G600.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for G600 MMO Gaming Mouse
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ST33LDI9ITAL
from NC
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Best Mouse Ever Used

Date:December 28, 2012
I have been a gamer my entire life and have used many, many, mouses including many high end ones from all manufacturers. All I know is that this is the best mouse I have ever owned. It fits my large hand perfectly, the side buttons are great, the tilt wheel is great, I like on the 2 small middle buttons behind the wheel that the rear button is raised, I absolutely LOVE the third main button for ring finger, and everything is just awesome. I will buy many of these to make sure I always have one for years to come. Love it!
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for G600 MMO Gaming Mouse
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sharkbait
from San Francisco, CA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

I really tried to like it.

Date:November 19, 2012
I really tried to like this mouse and milage will vary but I just couldn't get into it. I own a naga, a naga epic and a Logitech g700 all of which I love to use for MMO gaming as well as general use.
This mouse will be liked by those who like to palm grip but for claw grip it's very difficult to get used to. With the ring finger being used for the g shift button that leaves the pinky as the the support to counter when hitting the button grid. Also this mouse is a little wider than the naga and while I have medium-large hands I prefer to pinch my grip for more precision and I'm unable to do that with this mouse. I found my ring finger kept wanting to press the g shift button when I'd use a grid button.
One other minor complaint is I wish the lazer was a little more forward because I felt I had to really move the whole mouse and my arm when I tried to do pivotal movements.
LOGITECH - Release a version of this mouse without the g shift and I'll be all over it.
I love the construction and it feels very solid. The software that comes along with it really compliments it and is easy and intuitive. I'll also mention that I use a Mac and had no problems with the mouse after loading it on Windows prior.
Is this the mouse for you? Do this simple test with your current mouse: Grip your current mouse with your thumb and pinky leaving the ring finger slightly elevated so it's free floating enough to not support the mouse while you move and click buttons. If that doesn't bother you then this will be a great mouse for you. If it does I'd look elsewhere or try to use a demo unit/friend's if you can find one.
+9points
12out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 8 for G600 MMO Gaming Mouse
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
t0lkien
from Melbourne, Australia
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Good with small gripes

Date:November 15, 2012
The G600 is so close to being a perfect MMO mouse, but falls short on a couple of points. It's solid, is comfortable, and has a plethora of program options and buttons. The software is good (though the on-board memory vs. computer saved profiles areas aren't intuitively enough distinguished - it took me a while to figure out why options available in one section weren't available in the other). The only real issues are, in order of importance:
1. It's too heavy. It's 133 grams and needs to be no more than 100 at most. If there was a way to open it up and reduce some of the weight, even cutting back plastic if necessary, I would. It is just a bit too heavy to comfortably lift off the mouse-pad, a problem made worse by the necessity of gripping it with your pinky due to the third button.
2. It needs a rubberized surface like the Razer mice. The rubber surface is superior in every way. The G600 roughened plastic is nice, but once you've had a rubberized surface you miss it constantly. Mouse makers take note - game mice should be all rubberized, top and sides, no exceptions.
3. The thumb buttons should be smaller with more space between them. This would make their already nice design (they are shaped and ridged to help identification) even easier to use. As it is, and despite their shaping, they can still be difficult to pick out in the heat of battle.
4. The form factor could be sexier. It's Logitech I know, and suits their brand, but gaming mice tend to be not just go, but show. The RGB lighting is beautiful on the buttons. More of this on the rest of the mouse (like the scroll wheel for example) would benefit it. Also, the shape of the thumb button area is uninspired. They can do better - look at the Naga for example.
5. Finally, it is extremely difficult to side click the mouse wheel without also down clicking it simultaneously during normal use. I can't really complain about this as it's just nice to have the extra options there, but if the side clicks took much less pressure than the down click, it would solve the problem.
Overall it's a good mouse, and possibly the best MMO mouse available. Fix the weight issue particularly, rubberize it, and it will be a clear winner.
+2points
7out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 9 for G600 MMO Gaming Mouse
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
STORMTROOPER
from USA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Best Mouse Ever Made

Date:October 21, 2012
To start things off, it's got 3 main buttons. At first you would think this to be odd, but when you try it out you realize how comfortable your hand feels on it.
You begin to wonder why the rest of them only have two. Once you try 3, you won't wanna go back to just 2, trust me. I just built my gaming PC --spent almost 3 grand on it--so I didn't care about the price. I was going to get the best mouse available.
I tried the razer naga epic, and the razer didnt stand a chance. The logitech was better in every way and for only 80 dollers vs the razer's 130 dollar price tag. I even tried out the mad catz rat 7, steelseries sensei, and razor deathadder, only to find that the logitech g600 matched all of them and performed much better overall.
This mouse is the best mouse available for mmo games due to the shift button that lets you multiply your 20 buttons x2 vs the razers 17 without a g-shift option available. For fps, the logitech comes with a mode built in to slow down the dps for the perfect sniping shot. I could go on and on.. but this is the best mouse in every way after weeks of research and testing it is the clear winner.
I hope to see more extreme gaming products form logitech in the future. I didn't expect such a great performer from a company that has such a large variety of products.
+7points
9out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 10 for G600 MMO Gaming Mouse
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Isaiah
from Utah
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Hands down best mouse for cost.

Date:October 12, 2012
Very responsive and light. Super easy to program, though I imagine someone knew to programming might have minor difficulty. The friction-less-ness and contour make it comfortable and quick.
I really like the overall design and look of it, and the customization of the lights bring it together well.
This is really not just a mouse, but a gamepad/mouse/anything you want. I use it for way more than just games!
Very satisfied.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for G600 MMO Gaming Mouse
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
b0b1991
from Netherlands
Expertise: Proficient User

Very nice gaming mouse (MMO)

Date:October 6, 2012
this mouse is soo usefull for MMO's like WoW SWTOR or GW2, even for SC2, binding all hotkeys to the Gbuttons is nice.
I love the shape of the mouse, my ring finger rests nicely on the Shift button, i miss the bit of resting my thumb, but thats just a bit of getting used to.
The 3 memory spots are ideal for people that are using mac.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for G600 MMO Gaming Mouse
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SwordOfWar
from South Carolina
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Very Functional, slightly arkward shape

Date:October 3, 2012
I bought this as my first mouse with 12 side thumb buttons as an alternative to buying the Raza Naga.
Pros:
- The sculpted thumb buttons help with finding the right button without looking at the mouse.
- Logitech Gaming Software allows easy customization of all the mouse's available buttons.
- Automatic game profile detection (with 3 profiles per game).
- DPI customization
- up to 1,000 mouse updates per second.
- Customizable lights that can be set per profile so you can look at the light on the mouse to know which profile you are using.
- Functions without the Logitech Gaming Software
Cons:
- Most customization and advanced features require Logitech Gaming Software. I wouldn't recommend buying this mouse if you can't use the software.
- Overall shape and introduction of the ring finger button will take some time to retrain your hand. I suggest using the ring finger button as a push-to-talk button or some other macro button instead of the default g-shift key, to make things more simple and easier to adjust to.
- Either the first or last row of thumb buttons are not easy to reach, depending on size of you hand/thumb.
- Was not able to bind the ring finger button for Teamspeak. I had to use one of my thumb buttons instead. Ventrilo works just fine on the ring finger button, so this must be a limitation of Teamspeak.
Overall the mouse is more functional than the naga with some extra buttons, however the inclusion of the ring finger button means you need to learn to hold the mouse using only the pinky and thumb.
Try the mouse out for a week before giving up on it. It took me more than a day to become comfortable with using the mouse.
The mouse is very much usable in FPS games. While most consider extra buttons not necessary for FPS games, having the buttons available and finding a use for them will make you realize that it is still convenient. With that said, I think it is easier to aim a standard mouse more accurately than one that is bigger and has a lot more buttons on it.
I consider this mouse an excellent alternative or upgrade to the Razer Naga.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for G600 MMO Gaming Mouse
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
IntoTheUnknown
from Vermont, US
Expertise: Proficient User

So Disappointed

Date:September 27, 2012
Quick background before I begin: I have mainly a claw grip. My fingers never lay flat, but my palm sometimes rest on the mouse and sometimes not (getting into fingertip grip territory). I don't know if it's my natural grip style, and I don't know if I really have long hands, but when I try to palm mice, my fingertips go over the edge of most mice. If I move my fingers back, then half my palm is hanging off, so curling my fingers back is a compromise I've learned. Also, when my wrist is elevated, like on a wrist rest, my fingers naturally try to grip and curl. I read several times that the G600 was primarily for palm grip, but I wondered if I could make it work anyways.
PROS:
- The G9-G20 buttons aren't so difficult to use. When I run my fingers across them, the dual sunken groups feel odd and I can't really tell where my finger is. However, when I use them in game, it just seems to come to me. I feel like in time, I would be able to master it without too much thought. The only exception is the G9-G11 buttons, those I feel require a little more practice. The G9 button is by far the most difficult.
- The software is really easy to use. I haven't done any complex macros (not that you can get away using them in games anyways), but for simple key presses and presses ones over 4 keys, it's easy to set up Yes, you can't put complex reconfigs in the internal memory, but who brings their mouse to different computers all the time where this would be necessary anyways? You can export your settings and recall, that's enough IMO.
CONS:
- The G600 is claw unfriendly. The weight in the mouse, most it being at the bottom, makes it awkard to pick up, and of course you lose your ring finger as a way to grip the mouse being that it's sitting on the G-Shift button. I feel like when gripping this mouse in claw or forced palm I am losing speed and fluidity. You can try claw gripping it anyways, which I tried, but it just feels lacking. The entire mouse, when you put it in your hand, you can just feel how it is encouraging you to palm it. I really don't understand how a gaming mouse can be made so much for one grip style though. That eliminates a lot of people.
- A lot of the "ergonomics" just don't feel like right either. The bigest thing is the the entire mouse being slanted on a downward angle. At first it feels ok, but after a while it just feels wrong. It's not painful but the right click button feels like it should be higher and the scroll wheel feels too slanted as well. Maybe a tilt is ergonomic, but this one is too sharp. Another thing I find questionable is that there isn't much of a bump or rise in the bottom of the mouse for your palm. I would think that palm users would want this, but instead it's quite flat and very smoothed out. The left and right buttons feel "loose" and "thin" too. This may be more of a personal preference, but I would prefer if they were sturdier and stiffer (like how the g-shift button feels). And like I mentioned in the beginning, when I try to palm this, my fingertips go over the edge of the buttons, or most my palm ends up not touching the mouse at all.
- The G-Shift button, it's overkill IMO. Yes, it can double the amount of functions you have, or it can be assigned to a single thing and used like any other button, but I think having 12 button on one side plus G8 and G9 is enough. The inclusion of the G-Shift is a radical grip change that's mainly palm friendly and if it's not used, what is it's purpose? The more I used the mouse, the more I actually got used to it, but I need to really concentrate when using it with the side buttons. After, when I used any non g-shift mouse, they felt foreign. It's a good idea, but the implementation as huge ring finger button... I wonder what alternate designs could be used instead. I also think Logitech should have came out with two G600 models - one with no g-shift, and premium one with it. While it's a nice idea, I didn't buy the G600 for the G-Shift at all, I just chose it as as an alternative to the Naga. I know plenty others who would be fine with just the side buttons and some extra ones scatered around. Plus by removing the G-Shift, the mouse would be cheaper to make.
OTHER NOTES:
- The LED light options are fun, and they are quite useful if you switch profiles a lot, but I wonder how much we are paying for this
- I wonder why the G9-G20 buttons aren't in two totally symmetric groups. They look a bit overly sculpted. I also wish they were numbered 1-12 and not 9-20.
OVERALL
I'm so disappointed with this mouse. I really, really wanted to love it (not even merely like it). I loved having extra buttons and Logitech is known for better quality than Razer, but why is it palm only? The mouse's tilt, forced g-shift, and claw unfriendliness kill what I feel could have been pretty good otherwise. I don't want to go the Razer way, but what other choices are there for a 3x4 button arrangement? The G600 could take a lot of improvements, or at least alternate models within the same family. I'm really hoping they do that, I would give another model a try. The review from "Ravage from Seattle, WA" is really accurate as well.
-7points
4out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 14 for G600 MMO Gaming Mouse
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Graig
from St. Louis
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Fantastic. Onboard memory saves all settings.

Date:September 26, 2012
This mouse is fantastic. Everything about it i love. You don't really need the drivers. You can use the drivers to configure the mouse, and it saves everything to memory. And if you move it to another computer it works the same way with the same settings. Even saves the lighting, and any special keystrokes. the ONLY thing i wish they had done different is the 3rd button on the right-most side is too much. remove that button and taper it off so it's easier to grab with 2 small fingers instead of just one.
You can even get this to work on a mac if you have windows to set up your buttons on it with the logitech software. but if you don't have a pc or windows at all you won't be able to configure the mouse.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for G600 MMO Gaming Mouse
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lazerpointer
from Bellflower, CA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Good for Photoshop, not so much for gaming

Date:September 21, 2012
As far as accuracy, this mouse has a third "main" mouse button so the naga is much more precise due to less.... stuff to worry about. I bought this mouse and used it for a few days before returning it due to this.
Secondly the tilting adds much more capability as far as assigning functions to keys.... i could set these to volume or something like that.
so the conclusion is;
if you use Photohop or another type of editing software and need LOTS of buttons on your mouse, this is great, but for an MMO gamer i would honestly go for the naga due to the ergonomics and simplicity of the mouse (How simple can you make a mouse that has 12 thumb buttons?.....)
PS:
i DID however think one thing was an improvement over the naga. The thumb buttons. the shape and sculpture of them and the reduction of needed force to actuate the keys is outstanding. very well done
-4points
0out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for G600 MMO Gaming Mouse
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Drew
from California

Worth it

Date:September 17, 2012
I purchased this mouse having only used standard 4 button mice. Normally only playing FPS, I had no need to get anything else until I started playing MMOs.
Now I must admit, that this mouse was completely different. Don't buy this mouse if you cannot train yourself how to hold it with your pinky. Took me about 2 hours to figure it out. Once I adjusted my bindings and started to learn that third top mouse button, I became very happy with my scores. I use the ring finger button for push-to-talk now and cause less errors doing so compared to using the keyboard. I do not have large hands, but this still fits nicely between the pinky and thumb for me.
I didn't need the mode change button or anything like that, so I easily reassigned those buttons for less needed items that were nice to have, like open map or inventory.
Pros:
1) Config is saved on the device, including macros. This makes for easy changing of machines without having to install software.
2) Super easy to config, I mean SUPER. Took me about 5 minutes to figure it out and about 2 hours to play with all the different combination to get me just right, this includes playing in the game testing.
3) The DPI is very nice and is great for sniping in an FPS game.
4) I have logitech mice that are 15 years old and still working great, including 4 wireless. I expect that this one will be the same. It feels sturdy.
Cons:
1) Pricey with no sales anywhere. Logitech has, at least to me, always been a well valued mouse. I would expect them to have an MSRP at least 10% cheaper than the Naga. Since it is the same price, it could at least have something much better rather than being too much the same everywhere.
2) The fourth row of three buttons on the side is a little harder to get to. It may be a muscle memory issue that I need to work on.
3) More color options
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for G600 MMO Gaming Mouse
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Klintus Fang
from Tracy, CA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Designed for small hands. :(

Date:September 14, 2012
I have tried mice from many manufacturers. i always return to logitech because all the other companies that make gaming mice design mice with tiny form factors that cause severe pain and crampling for people with medium to large sized hands.
Logitech's selling point (for me anyway) has always been that the design high quality, durable mice, that actually fit my hand comfortably.
This mouse though is set apart... it has the same quality design one would expect from logitech, but it follows the form factor of the tiny Razer and Cybertech mice rather than of other logitech mice.
It's utterly useless to anyone who prefers logitech because their mice fit larger hands comfortably. This one simply doesn't. I was very disappointed.
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 18 for G600 MMO Gaming Mouse
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
UltraV1olent
from Sydney, AU
Expertise: Tech Savvy

A considerable upgrade

Date:September 10, 2012
having been using G9 for sometime both for FPS and MMO games.
began playing GW2 recently and found using an FPS tuned mouse wasn't the greatest
grabbed a G600 and i have noticed efficiency and economy of movement has gone through the roof.
the change in grip, size and weight took a few days to get used to and the 2 back rows of buttons can be difficult to hit without looking.
this is quite minor and becomes quite easy with a bit of practice.
would recommend this mouse for any RTS/MMO fans!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for G600 MMO Gaming Mouse
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lingus

Awkward

Date:September 9, 2012
This mouse is just awkward to use. Typically I find myself gripping the mouse with my thumb and ring finger but on this mouse I have to use my thumb and pinky finger to use it. Also the button placement just doesn't feel right. I do think this is a better option if you are a Naga user. The more tactile buttons make finding your buttons easy. However I came from using the G700 which buttons feel much more natural than this mouse.
Because of the overall shape and width of this mouse it was very uncomfortable using it for long periods of time. I'm taking it back and going back to my G700. It may not be perfect but it is better than this.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for G600 MMO Gaming Mouse
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Captain Obvious

The obvious

Date:September 1, 2012
2 basic flaws in this mouse.
1: Thumb grip. You always need an area for your thumb to grip the mouse, not on the buttons.
2: Change side lights on the mouse?? Right..and why would you want to waste 2 buttons on changing colours??seriously!
Also you use thumb and index finger for activation. The index finger buttons would have to be around the mouse wheel and there isnt much going on there on this mouse.
So it looks flash , but wont deliver
1/5
-23points
2out of 27found this review helpful.
1 2 3 Next>>