Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Gaming or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech G600 MMO Gaming Mouse

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Logitech.

Logitech G600 MMO Gaming Mouse

With 20 buttons, the Logitech G600 MMO Gaming Mouse is the most customizable and easy to use mouse specifically designed for mastering your favorite MMOs.
Average Customer Rating:
3.833 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 42 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 star
3
32 out of 42(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for G600 MMO Gaming Mouse
Review 1 for G600 MMO Gaming Mouse
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
IntoTheUnknown
from Vermont, US
Expertise: Proficient User

So Disappointed

Date:September 27, 2012
Quick background before I begin: I have mainly a claw grip. My fingers never lay flat, but my palm sometimes rest on the mouse and sometimes not (getting into fingertip grip territory). I don't know if it's my natural grip style, and I don't know if I really have long hands, but when I try to palm mice, my fingertips go over the edge of most mice. If I move my fingers back, then half my palm is hanging off, so curling my fingers back is a compromise I've learned. Also, when my wrist is elevated, like on a wrist rest, my fingers naturally try to grip and curl. I read several times that the G600 was primarily for palm grip, but I wondered if I could make it work anyways.
PROS:
- The G9-G20 buttons aren't so difficult to use. When I run my fingers across them, the dual sunken groups feel odd and I can't really tell where my finger is. However, when I use them in game, it just seems to come to me. I feel like in time, I would be able to master it without too much thought. The only exception is the G9-G11 buttons, those I feel require a little more practice. The G9 button is by far the most difficult.
- The software is really easy to use. I haven't done any complex macros (not that you can get away using them in games anyways), but for simple key presses and presses ones over 4 keys, it's easy to set up Yes, you can't put complex reconfigs in the internal memory, but who brings their mouse to different computers all the time where this would be necessary anyways? You can export your settings and recall, that's enough IMO.
CONS:
- The G600 is claw unfriendly. The weight in the mouse, most it being at the bottom, makes it awkard to pick up, and of course you lose your ring finger as a way to grip the mouse being that it's sitting on the G-Shift button. I feel like when gripping this mouse in claw or forced palm I am losing speed and fluidity. You can try claw gripping it anyways, which I tried, but it just feels lacking. The entire mouse, when you put it in your hand, you can just feel how it is encouraging you to palm it. I really don't understand how a gaming mouse can be made so much for one grip style though. That eliminates a lot of people.
- A lot of the "ergonomics" just don't feel like right either. The bigest thing is the the entire mouse being slanted on a downward angle. At first it feels ok, but after a while it just feels wrong. It's not painful but the right click button feels like it should be higher and the scroll wheel feels too slanted as well. Maybe a tilt is ergonomic, but this one is too sharp. Another thing I find questionable is that there isn't much of a bump or rise in the bottom of the mouse for your palm. I would think that palm users would want this, but instead it's quite flat and very smoothed out. The left and right buttons feel "loose" and "thin" too. This may be more of a personal preference, but I would prefer if they were sturdier and stiffer (like how the g-shift button feels). And like I mentioned in the beginning, when I try to palm this, my fingertips go over the edge of the buttons, or most my palm ends up not touching the mouse at all.
- The G-Shift button, it's overkill IMO. Yes, it can double the amount of functions you have, or it can be assigned to a single thing and used like any other button, but I think having 12 button on one side plus G8 and G9 is enough. The inclusion of the G-Shift is a radical grip change that's mainly palm friendly and if it's not used, what is it's purpose? The more I used the mouse, the more I actually got used to it, but I need to really concentrate when using it with the side buttons. After, when I used any non g-shift mouse, they felt foreign. It's a good idea, but the implementation as huge ring finger button... I wonder what alternate designs could be used instead. I also think Logitech should have came out with two G600 models - one with no g-shift, and premium one with it. While it's a nice idea, I didn't buy the G600 for the G-Shift at all, I just chose it as as an alternative to the Naga. I know plenty others who would be fine with just the side buttons and some extra ones scatered around. Plus by removing the G-Shift, the mouse would be cheaper to make.
OTHER NOTES:
- The LED light options are fun, and they are quite useful if you switch profiles a lot, but I wonder how much we are paying for this
- I wonder why the G9-G20 buttons aren't in two totally symmetric groups. They look a bit overly sculpted. I also wish they were numbered 1-12 and not 9-20.
OVERALL
I'm so disappointed with this mouse. I really, really wanted to love it (not even merely like it). I loved having extra buttons and Logitech is known for better quality than Razer, but why is it palm only? The mouse's tilt, forced g-shift, and claw unfriendliness kill what I feel could have been pretty good otherwise. I don't want to go the Razer way, but what other choices are there for a 3x4 button arrangement? The G600 could take a lot of improvements, or at least alternate models within the same family. I'm really hoping they do that, I would give another model a try. The review from "Ravage from Seattle, WA" is really accurate as well.
-7points
4out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 2 for G600 MMO Gaming Mouse
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
asdfcrash
from Kentucky
Expertise: Tech Savvy

G600 versus Naga from old gamer

Date:July 13, 2012
I purchased this to replace my naga. The naga was 1 1/2 years old and had already worn out (buttons were failing to click) The g600 is very quality mouse it feels solid and setup was simple. Ergo wise the side buttons are more forward than the naga, with my thumb resting on the back bank of uttons and the front most 3 being far enough away that I have to move my hand to get to them. but unlike the naga I feel very comfortable with all but the 3 front most buttons and use them for active combat spells. (my naga I used only 6 of the 12 for combat) The software is very good and strait forward and the reason I disliked my naga toward the end, I did not like having to sign into the naga synapse software for their cloud config storage. (this feature also failed for me a few times)
things I wanted people to know and be aware of are.
1. because of the g-shift you cannot bind any of the mouse keys to ctrl, alt, or shift. This is my preferred mmo setup is to use 3 keys to use as modifiers for my keyboard hand. the g-shift functions in the opposite forcing the change to double the mouse keys. I would have rather had the choice either way but that is not possible yet, I hope that future software will fix this issue. I am switching to using the g-shift style but its means a learning curve that I didn't anticipate.
2. This is a wow specific issue. I bound the gshift key to the 3rd mouse button. (the issue I will describe happens on any button its bound to, except the middle high button as it is a toggle) If you have your right mouse button held down in the game wow and are actively using it to pan around the camera as you move (happens all the time in pvp ) if you click the gshift button it drops the mouse look and returns you to a cursor mode to interact with the menu's. This really limits my gshift binds to no combat type clicks, which hurts given that my total button binds are already down due to issue 1. You can re click the right mouse button while the g-shift button is down and you will return to mouse look mode, but again this is a noticeable learning curve added to a game with a very long life. Please look into this logitech.
3. I configured my mouse's side buttons for windows layout for my non gaming time and while at work hooked it up to my mac, all the buttons worked as I configured on my mac (there is no mac software) however when I setup the mouse for my mmo and plugged it into my windows box the side buttons will not work with out the software being loaded, I do not like this and this is different than the g9 mouse which was my mouse for years until the mmo style mouse came out. I feel it should not be this way, and do not understand the logic. Also as stated before this seems to be a conscious choice made by logitech as its no the case on a mac with no software.
Overall I do like the mouse and even for the issue above I will suffer through them in the hopes that future software/firmware will alleviate some of the issues, mainly due to my experience with logitech hardware in the past, it has always lasted well and been solidly built and this mouse feels the same. Anyone looking at this mouse or the naga original or the hex, I do recommend this mouse, my experience with the naga is it is a fine mouse but has quality issues for longevity.
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 3 for G600 MMO Gaming Mouse
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TheMay
from England, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

There is just one important thing they forgot

Date:February 3, 2013
I love my mouse. I use it everyday and it has increased my gaming experience and how comfortable I feel even doing things as simple as browsing the web. I program all my buttons, fully configure them and away I go. I start up my program, which means my mouse software should automatically find that the program has opened and change over to my newly configured profile, as I have set it to do, but it doesn't. No big deal, I must be wrong. I try again. Nothing.. and again.. okay, maybe it's my program, Ill try just notepad.exe. No. Okay, Ill change it myself for now and reinstall the Logitech Gaming Software at a later date.
I do just that. Reinstall, off the internet. Try again? Nothing. The software is appalling. It just doesn't work, simple as that. The mouse is fantastic when you use it for simple commands, or configure all the buttons and make macros, but then minimise the LGS and change mode and the mouse colour settings dont change, even if the configuration does. Really? That's a thing? So I can configure all I want on the software, score one to Logitech, that's a very good start. I have to have the software open and on top for the mouse profile to change automatically on recognition. On the on-board memory it fine, but you cant record macros. Then for Christmas, I get a Logitech G510 keyboard, as to my request. Awesome. I love my set-up. I set the buttons and the screen to match my G600, the colours and profiles. I minimise the LGS. I change the mode on my keyboard, the colour and the profile changes. HUZZAH! I try my mouse. No colour change. No profile change. Oh. Okay, I open the LGS, change to my mouse instead of my keyboard, then change profile on the mouse. Colour change and profile change work fine. Try the keyboard? The profile changes, not the colour. Oh. I minimise LGS. Changing the profile on the mouse works, the colours dont change, neither do they on my keyboard. £150 worth of peripherals, which are fantastic quality, ergonomic and practically perfect pieces of engineering and design excellence. Let down wholly by a shortcut of a software. Please don't do this. I'd actually pay a small fee for a working software. I'd rather not, and probably sooner sell my G510, G600 and G930 peripherals and buy the razer equivalent, which dont feel as nice, but at least the software works making them actually a whole lot better. I want to say that my peripherals are amazing and fantastic because they really have that potential. I just cant seem to make any difference in telling you, Logitech, to release a new software. I will link just a few who agree that its pathetic. See any problems? Any resolved?
http://forums.logitech.com/t5/forums/searchpage/tab/message?location=forum-board%3Apcgaming&q=software#message-list
Everyone, buy this product, it's fantastic, as it the G510 keyboard and G930 headset. Just don't expect miracles from the LGS until they update it. It'll be perfect for everyone, just not those who try to get everything out of their products. Which is just a shame.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for G600 MMO Gaming Mouse
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ravage
from Seattle, WA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

It's like they are scared about the naga

Date:July 15, 2012
Ok, I've been using logitech mice a lot and for my MMO games, my G700 has been the mouse has been the one to go for.
I've always considered getting a Naga, but have held off, even after using my friends ones which really are quite good mice. So with the G600, I was excited to see a massive button quantity mouse from Logitech.
However, the G600 feels like they took the idea of the Naga, with 12 buttons and added a new feature the shift button to double the buttons to 24..... It sounds great in concept, but really the mouse could have been overall designed better.
If you take their G700 mouse, it has three well placed buttons right next to the left mouse button. These are great and easy to access. They are firm and simple to identify. With the g600, they don't have these buttons. This in itself I think is the greatest disaster design point they could have done. Even the naga has two buttons there and the g600, nada, nothing, blank....
That's my first complaint. The second is where the laser sensor is. On the g700 it's near the buttons of the mouse while in the g600 it's in the middle of the mouse. This means that it's slightly different to control than the g700 and that's bad since you want the sensor as far to the front as possible, to help pinpoint your movement easier with your fingers instead of your whole hand.
The shift button is ok, not great and the biggest problem is that it takes a long time to get used to the ergonomics. You won't find this comfortable until at least 12 hours of use which in mmo time is nothing, but still fairly long. The biggest problem with the button is that it gives your third find an unnatural resting position. What they should have done, was make the button flush slightly with the mouse so you could rest your finger like you do with a regular mouse a lot easier. May just make it a sliver on the edge of the frame. This i think is the biggest issue with the whole mouse.
Another issue I have with the sensor, is that it doesn't work as well as the g700 sensor. I find my cursor jumping around randomly a lot which is just really unacceptable these days. And yes, this is on the same surface that my g700 works fine on.
The software doesn't allow you to add macros's unless you use profiles. I.e. you can't macro a button to be saved onto the mouse memory. You can do this though if you use software profiles for the mouse.
The mouse wheel should have retained the smooth scroll option that the g700 has.
All in all, this mouse is a basic entry into a real MMO mouse and a step back from the G700. If I would choose over again I would either go with the wireless naga, or stick with the g700. Lets hope that they bring out a redesigned version of the g600 soon and really let logitech make a stab at the mmo mouse market.
+5points
13out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 5 for G600 MMO Gaming Mouse
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
B Tamb
from Sacramento, CA
Expertise: Proficient User

OMG this thing is amazing

Date:July 10, 2012
This is by far the most amazing mouse that I have used in all of my ten plus years of gaming. I used to use the Naga, but I sold it and picked this guy up.
In general I am a fan of Logitech for their quality of product. This mouse is no different. It has a weight to it that makes it feel sturdy and made well. I you have used the Razer Naga, then you know that it is so light. It feels like it has not substance to it and it feels cheaply made. This mouse is also larger. I LOVE this! The Naga is so tiny, it actually cramped my hand when I first started using it. But the G600 feels great in my hand and actually fits for a more natural pushing of buttons.
As for the buttons themselves, they are great. The incline on the 12 thumb keys are awesome. Even though I am already familiar with the layout and used to playing with this kind of a mouse, the shape of the buttons and the way that they protrude out from the mouse make them that much more easier to find. You will definitively notice that you are hitting the wrong keys less and less.
Finally the software. Its great. A complete step up from the Naga's software. It will intuitively recognize what game you are playing and it will have a preset key layout set for you. You of corse can change this. Any key can be reset to anything that you want it to be.
Last but not least... The lighting effects. These are pretty freakin' sweet! I had a blue Naga and always wanted to change the color since I like red and not blue. But I bought the Naga used and saved some cash so I didn't buy the one I wanted. With this mouse it doesn't even mater. You can change the colors of the mouse on the fly. You can use any color you want and set effects to them. For my setup I have a slow pulsing (fading in and out) white light on my default buttons. Then when you hit the G8 button (this changes the button presets/macros on the fly w/o leaving the game or program. You don't have to change the profile tat you are on at all and you can do this 3 different button presets.) Once you hit the G8 for the second preset, the keys start blinking red and at a frantic pace giving me a visual indicator of which keys I am using. Then if I click it one more time it pulses between may colors. I can then click it one more time to return to my original key preset.
All in all this mouse is a beast. It feels great, looks great, and plays like a boss. I dare anyone, who doesn't have unhealthy brand loyalty to Razer, to try this mouse and tell me that it isn't the best MMO mouse that your fingers have ever touched.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for G600 MMO Gaming Mouse
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nightshade
from Alexandria, va
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Best mouse for anything!

Date:February 7, 2013
This mouse is amazing. It took me less than a day to get used to the ring finger button. I have taken a gradual adjustment to it. While on windows just about any short cut imaginable is programed to the thumb keys, and while in game it is great. Shooter, no problem. Have a handy grenade button or call button or anything that you might have to reach with your left hand and you can simply click with your thumb and not interrupt your wasd movement. MMO, oh macro galore, as well as easily accessible buttons. I am a keyboard player can easily hit all the way to key 7 and still pvp etc. but with this I now have so much more options available without having to actually click on screen or make other keyboard short cuts. With that note my wife is a heavy mouse player in mmo's and she loves the g 600 because it allows her to keep using the mouse and press buttons without having to use the keyboard for anything other than wasd. (not sure how she plays like that, but hey she a healer, guess it's easier to face roll...)
Anyways, I have noticed a lot of Claw grip players complaining or issues, or the ones that lift the mouse of the pad. This might not be the mouse for you or I would say try it out. I am a palm player, and I do not lift the mouse at all when I play. Instead I have high sensitivity and play on a steel series glass pad, and the accuracy and smoothness of this mouse is pure joy.
I have black g600 on black mouse pad, wife has white one on a pink steel series glass pad, and not only do they look sweet, but the white one is still white! she has been gaming for about 6 months with it and it is still looking as pretty as the day I gave it to her for her birthday.
I would definitely recommend this to anyone that considers themselves a pc gamer. Oh, and it goes really well with g13, and g19 which I also have. Matches the color schemes really well. Although I will say and probably because it is newer, the LED's on the g600 are considerably brighter than the g19, g13, or my wives g110. But does make your gaming desktop look all that much cooler.
Now if only logitec worked with game companies a bit more to make the devices change color like alien ware products do. it would be perfect! Hope this helps.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for G600 MMO Gaming Mouse
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Marek
from Phoenix, AZ
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great MMO mouse!

Date:October 29, 2012
My wife surprised me with a black G600 as a gift last week, after I'd been talking about upgrading to an 'MMO mouse' for a while. I was still a bit unsure about the fit and grip adjustments I'd have to make, so getting this out of the blue was both awesome and slightly terrifying at the same time. What if I don't like the grip? What if I can't get used to it?
Well, let me say, I'm never going back to a normal mouse for MMOs.
I've owned many Logitech gaming mice over the years. A first-gen G5, an MX518, a G700 and now this G600. All have been phenomenal products. This is replacing my G700. I play a Prot Paladin in a World of Warcraft progression raiding guild.
First off: this mouse takes a good bit of adjustment from a more traditional mouse. It is big, the grip is quite different and there are a lot of buttons. The G700 has really defined contours for gripping. The G600 is much more vague in this area. You'll have to find what works for you and I recommend trying it before you purchase one, if you can.
The 12 thumb buttons are really great. Very definitive clicks and easy to navigate. It didn't take me long to work out new keybinds and practice hitting them to get used to it. I am not using the G-Shift button on top of the mouse at this time.
Fit and finish are what I have come to expect from Logitech, which is to say "great." It feels solid and well built. The braided cord is a very nice touch as well. Button clicks are all very crisp and responsive. Tracking has been flawless so far.
The lighting options are really quite striking. I have mine set to fade through a spectrum of colors. It is bright enough to stand out with lights on and really nice looking in the dark. I have a G15 keyboard that only does a nice, cool blue glow. I wish it could sync up and change colors as well.
I have read a few reviews that critiqued the software for being difficult to use. I disagree. After years of using different versions of SetPoint, I think this package is by far the easiest to navigate and set button assignments with.
If you're looking to upgrade to an MMO mouse you can't go wrong with the G600. Just know that it will take some adjustment and learning all of the buttons takes some practice.
+21points
27out of 33found this review helpful.
Review 8 for G600 MMO Gaming Mouse
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
t0lkien
from Melbourne, Australia
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Good with small gripes

Date:November 15, 2012
The G600 is so close to being a perfect MMO mouse, but falls short on a couple of points. It's solid, is comfortable, and has a plethora of program options and buttons. The software is good (though the on-board memory vs. computer saved profiles areas aren't intuitively enough distinguished - it took me a while to figure out why options available in one section weren't available in the other). The only real issues are, in order of importance:
1. It's too heavy. It's 133 grams and needs to be no more than 100 at most. If there was a way to open it up and reduce some of the weight, even cutting back plastic if necessary, I would. It is just a bit too heavy to comfortably lift off the mouse-pad, a problem made worse by the necessity of gripping it with your pinky due to the third button.
2. It needs a rubberized surface like the Razer mice. The rubber surface is superior in every way. The G600 roughened plastic is nice, but once you've had a rubberized surface you miss it constantly. Mouse makers take note - game mice should be all rubberized, top and sides, no exceptions.
3. The thumb buttons should be smaller with more space between them. This would make their already nice design (they are shaped and ridged to help identification) even easier to use. As it is, and despite their shaping, they can still be difficult to pick out in the heat of battle.
4. The form factor could be sexier. It's Logitech I know, and suits their brand, but gaming mice tend to be not just go, but show. The RGB lighting is beautiful on the buttons. More of this on the rest of the mouse (like the scroll wheel for example) would benefit it. Also, the shape of the thumb button area is uninspired. They can do better - look at the Naga for example.
5. Finally, it is extremely difficult to side click the mouse wheel without also down clicking it simultaneously during normal use. I can't really complain about this as it's just nice to have the extra options there, but if the side clicks took much less pressure than the down click, it would solve the problem.
Overall it's a good mouse, and possibly the best MMO mouse available. Fix the weight issue particularly, rubberize it, and it will be a clear winner.
+2points
7out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 9 for G600 MMO Gaming Mouse
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PvPmePLZ
Expertise: Tech Savvy

What's the Razer Naga again?

Date:August 17, 2012
I had been waiting for a mouse to come out that would simplify playing MMOs so needless to say I hopped on the Razer Naga the second you could preorder it 2009. The original Naga had its faults with 2 poorly laid out buttons that I never used but that was made up for when its Epic incarnation was released. Now I was fine with the Naga Epic as it served its purpose well for my needs. I heard from a guild mate that the G600 was available for pre order and didn't really know anything about it. Said guild mate told me I would have the ability to bind (his example) p2t binds for Vent/TS on the mouse wheel. I instantly thought oh that alone would make it a worth while purchase. I then looked into the g-shift a little further and figured that would make it even more worth while even though the next game i am playing only really relies on 1-0 and i can easily bind everything i need to my keyboard and mouse...will be more of a future proofing option should I chose to play another MMO. Was the best investment I've made by far and as far as I am concerned, Razer won't get another dime from me.
Ease of use...eh it actually took me a few days to get comfortable with the G600. It actually felt 90% different from the Razer Epic. Button shape, grip, or just generic feel. something was just not familiar and I honestly had to retrain myself how to use the G600. But that didn't take nearly as long as when I was 1st getting used to the Naga.. G600 now feels like I've been using it every day for years even though I've only had it for about 2 months.
I absolutely love the software that was made for the G600. Simple, effective, and easy to use. I'm not much of a macro person as I want absolute control over the exact moment I hit abilities but from the one stupid macro I've had to make it was easy enough.
I don't see any real flaws with the G600. The MMO I am about to play is no where near as button intensive as other MMOs. I have everything I could possibly want bound to q,e, then my mouse. I've never been able to do that with other MMOs without shif or ctrl modifiers and I don't have to do that now so i got this mouse at the right time.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for G600 MMO Gaming Mouse
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SwordOfWar
from South Carolina
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Very Functional, slightly arkward shape

Date:October 3, 2012
I bought this as my first mouse with 12 side thumb buttons as an alternative to buying the Raza Naga.
Pros:
- The sculpted thumb buttons help with finding the right button without looking at the mouse.
- Logitech Gaming Software allows easy customization of all the mouse's available buttons.
- Automatic game profile detection (with 3 profiles per game).
- DPI customization
- up to 1,000 mouse updates per second.
- Customizable lights that can be set per profile so you can look at the light on the mouse to know which profile you are using.
- Functions without the Logitech Gaming Software
Cons:
- Most customization and advanced features require Logitech Gaming Software. I wouldn't recommend buying this mouse if you can't use the software.
- Overall shape and introduction of the ring finger button will take some time to retrain your hand. I suggest using the ring finger button as a push-to-talk button or some other macro button instead of the default g-shift key, to make things more simple and easier to adjust to.
- Either the first or last row of thumb buttons are not easy to reach, depending on size of you hand/thumb.
- Was not able to bind the ring finger button for Teamspeak. I had to use one of my thumb buttons instead. Ventrilo works just fine on the ring finger button, so this must be a limitation of Teamspeak.
Overall the mouse is more functional than the naga with some extra buttons, however the inclusion of the ring finger button means you need to learn to hold the mouse using only the pinky and thumb.
Try the mouse out for a week before giving up on it. It took me more than a day to become comfortable with using the mouse.
The mouse is very much usable in FPS games. While most consider extra buttons not necessary for FPS games, having the buttons available and finding a use for them will make you realize that it is still convenient. With that said, I think it is easier to aim a standard mouse more accurately than one that is bigger and has a lot more buttons on it.
I consider this mouse an excellent alternative or upgrade to the Razer Naga.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for G600 MMO Gaming Mouse
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Drew
from California

Worth it

Date:September 17, 2012
I purchased this mouse having only used standard 4 button mice. Normally only playing FPS, I had no need to get anything else until I started playing MMOs.
Now I must admit, that this mouse was completely different. Don't buy this mouse if you cannot train yourself how to hold it with your pinky. Took me about 2 hours to figure it out. Once I adjusted my bindings and started to learn that third top mouse button, I became very happy with my scores. I use the ring finger button for push-to-talk now and cause less errors doing so compared to using the keyboard. I do not have large hands, but this still fits nicely between the pinky and thumb for me.
I didn't need the mode change button or anything like that, so I easily reassigned those buttons for less needed items that were nice to have, like open map or inventory.
Pros:
1) Config is saved on the device, including macros. This makes for easy changing of machines without having to install software.
2) Super easy to config, I mean SUPER. Took me about 5 minutes to figure it out and about 2 hours to play with all the different combination to get me just right, this includes playing in the game testing.
3) The DPI is very nice and is great for sniping in an FPS game.
4) I have logitech mice that are 15 years old and still working great, including 4 wireless. I expect that this one will be the same. It feels sturdy.
Cons:
1) Pricey with no sales anywhere. Logitech has, at least to me, always been a well valued mouse. I would expect them to have an MSRP at least 10% cheaper than the Naga. Since it is the same price, it could at least have something much better rather than being too much the same everywhere.
2) The fourth row of three buttons on the side is a little harder to get to. It may be a muscle memory issue that I need to work on.
3) More color options
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for G600 MMO Gaming Mouse
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jaid
from Toronto, ON
Expertise: Tech Savvy

A mouse you have to grow up with

Date:July 23, 2012
To rate this mouse amongst the other logitech mice, it is a wonderful mouse that boasts the most features thanks the third click button (default is the G-shift) opening up the combinations of commands with a series of clicks by an extreme amount. The software is very intuitive and easy to use and it's a quick plug and play mouse tuned to your settings after you've configured the on board mouse profile.
Against other mice, such as Razer, Steelseries, Corsair and Cyborg mice, while logitech leads in the functionality department, it suffers from ergonomics greatly. I am unable to give good judgment on the build mainly because I have done repairs for all brands of mice except for Logitech (if you can get a mouse going forever, it's diamond). Going back to the ergonomics, it is hard to palm unless you have a big hand, finger gripping leads to quick fatigue, and clawing the mouse makes it hard to maneuver when using the thumb panel. It loses to the Naga in mitigating movement when pressing a button on the thumb panel, it loses the Cyborg when it comes to adjustment, and it doesn't do quite as well on precision like Steelseries.
It has been a tough decision whether to stay with the mouse or not, but I will have to give the mouse at least 6 months to fully decide whether it is truly worth moving to. Unless the size of the Naga is too small, the Cyborg MMO is too rough to get used to, and you don't like the limited functionality of the Steelseries, then this mouse is indeed for you.
If you enjoy your current MMO mouse from any of the brand names, I have mentioned, you will have to exercise caution, because if you want to use this mouse, you have to grow with it. It takes two to tango to say the least.
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 13 for G600 MMO Gaming Mouse
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sharkbait
from San Francisco, CA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

I really tried to like it.

Date:November 19, 2012
I really tried to like this mouse and milage will vary but I just couldn't get into it. I own a naga, a naga epic and a Logitech g700 all of which I love to use for MMO gaming as well as general use.
This mouse will be liked by those who like to palm grip but for claw grip it's very difficult to get used to. With the ring finger being used for the g shift button that leaves the pinky as the the support to counter when hitting the button grid. Also this mouse is a little wider than the naga and while I have medium-large hands I prefer to pinch my grip for more precision and I'm unable to do that with this mouse. I found my ring finger kept wanting to press the g shift button when I'd use a grid button.
One other minor complaint is I wish the lazer was a little more forward because I felt I had to really move the whole mouse and my arm when I tried to do pivotal movements.
LOGITECH - Release a version of this mouse without the g shift and I'll be all over it.
I love the construction and it feels very solid. The software that comes along with it really compliments it and is easy and intuitive. I'll also mention that I use a Mac and had no problems with the mouse after loading it on Windows prior.
Is this the mouse for you? Do this simple test with your current mouse: Grip your current mouse with your thumb and pinky leaving the ring finger slightly elevated so it's free floating enough to not support the mouse while you move and click buttons. If that doesn't bother you then this will be a great mouse for you. If it does I'd look elsewhere or try to use a demo unit/friend's if you can find one.
+9points
12out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 14 for G600 MMO Gaming Mouse
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lorcedes
from FL
Expertise: Tech Savvy

This mouse crushes the Naga

Date:January 13, 2013
I've had the G600 since the day it came out. I had previously been a Naga lover for years, I'll admit it was weird at first and took a while to get used to the G600 but I have fully converted. This mouse has so many more key binds that are easily accessible. EVERY SINGLE KEY on this mouse can be customized and you can do it SO EASILY through the Logitech software. You, literally, click on the mouse key in the program and then press the keyboard key or combination of keys that you would like the mouse to perform- and BAM, that's it! You can set individual profiles full of custom key binds for each game you play (which it will auto detect and switch) or even each character class/spec you play. I love that the profiles are stored in the mouse, I can plug it into any computer and my key binds are ready to go (so great for use between laptop and desktop). This mouse is just completely customizable - I almost got lost in key bind land. My most favorite keys are the left and right mouse wheel clicks, the G7 button, and the third/far right mouse click (ring finger). The only buttons that I do not use would be the G8 button, it is difficult to access due to it's position and height, and the G16 button (just...no). The thumb buttons are big and comfortable, they're easy to identify just my touch (unlike the Naga). I still have my Naga and it still has it's place here on my desk, but for MMO gaming I prefer the G600.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for G600 MMO Gaming Mouse
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scotty789
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great mouse, but...

Date:July 25, 2012
The mouse is very good and comfortable, the G-shift thing is amazing and it is easy to click the thumb buttons and hard to get lost on them (unlike the naga.) The worst part about the mouse is that the downloadable software to customize is not on mac.
Pros vs. Cons against the razer naga
Pros:
g-shift makes the 12 buttons into 24 easy to use buttons.
comfortable and difficult for your thumb to get lost on the thumb buttons while using
Cons.
Not compatible with mac
it is not smooth when moving it around(could be my mouse pad)
Reason they need to make it mac compatible:
The three setting you get in begging are completely different and the button to change them is easy to accidentally click. they are assigned to different colors and have different mouse sensitive and what keys they use. I need to change it because the white color is the only one that uses the numpad , which is good so you can use 1,2,3 etc... as well BUT the sensitivity is so low... like i have the mouse sensitivity as high as it can go and its still slow. The other 2 settings use the normal 1,2,3 buttons and the sensitivy is 30 times higher, I need to change this but I did not notice that it wasn't compatible with mac.
All in all this is way better than the nage, my review might seem more negative but the couple pros outweigh the negatives.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for G600 MMO Gaming Mouse
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
STORMTROOPER
from USA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Best Mouse Ever Made

Date:October 21, 2012
To start things off, it's got 3 main buttons. At first you would think this to be odd, but when you try it out you realize how comfortable your hand feels on it.
You begin to wonder why the rest of them only have two. Once you try 3, you won't wanna go back to just 2, trust me. I just built my gaming PC --spent almost 3 grand on it--so I didn't care about the price. I was going to get the best mouse available.
I tried the razer naga epic, and the razer didnt stand a chance. The logitech was better in every way and for only 80 dollers vs the razer's 130 dollar price tag. I even tried out the mad catz rat 7, steelseries sensei, and razor deathadder, only to find that the logitech g600 matched all of them and performed much better overall.
This mouse is the best mouse available for mmo games due to the shift button that lets you multiply your 20 buttons x2 vs the razers 17 without a g-shift option available. For fps, the logitech comes with a mode built in to slow down the dps for the perfect sniping shot. I could go on and on.. but this is the best mouse in every way after weeks of research and testing it is the clear winner.
I hope to see more extreme gaming products form logitech in the future. I didn't expect such a great performer from a company that has such a large variety of products.
+7points
9out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 17 for G600 MMO Gaming Mouse
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rmfberry
Expertise: Proficient User

Amazing with a couple thing i dont like

Date:August 7, 2012
I am an owner of a g110 f510 g13 , g930 razer naga and now the g 600. as you can tell i am a fan of logitech. so when i saw that logitech was realeasing a mouse to compete with the razer naga i had to give it a try especially since it has a different ergonomic design and g-shft key.
The shape of the mouse forms naturally to my hand compaired to the naga that has a quicker drop in the palm making an awkward arch. the g shift key is a perfect ring finger rest you finger lies there with no strain unlike the naga which has an outward swooping right click that tweaks you ring finger awkwardly. the only thing i miss from the naga is the pinky rest. (i understand why this mouse does not, to pick it up, i rarely pick my mouse up)
The quality/ material is the standard logitech feel, ive never broken a logitech product so hopefully the common feel will hold up to its promise
i do prefer the logitech software over the razer software though they set it up differently for the mouse then the rest of my gaming accessories. The major difference is it doesn't give u the option to program profile changes for individual programs.( you have 3 programmable key mappings you can bind with). the second i tried to make the g-shift to a ctrl looks like it works only as g shift or nothing.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for G600 MMO Gaming Mouse
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
lcswamptroll
from Rocklin, CA
Expertise: Proficient User

Amazing, much better than the Naga.

Date:July 28, 2012
Well, I've been trying to find a mouse that was perfect for Guild Wars 2 when it comes out, and this seems to be the best out there. I tried the Naga for awhile, and it was a great mouse but it was uncomfortable for a claw grip, and felt relatively cheap quality. The G600 however, has a much better build quality and the software is much easier to understand than the Roccat Kone, another I tried out. The software is completely customizable and very easy to understand without help of Logitech. I have the G button plus the 1st to raise and the G + 3rd to lower volume and you can have anything like that. Also, i game you can change the buttons so its 10x easier than scheduling in the software which is huge. The mouse is more for a palm grip, but it still feels alright for a claw. Also the lighting is amazing, better than I expected. The G button is also very nice, and by what I've heard the Logitech support and the longevity of their mouse are great so that's a plus. I would recommend this over the Naga any day... All in all the best mouse for mmo's on the market.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for G600 MMO Gaming Mouse
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
CiscoKidd
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Good, not Great.

Date:July 11, 2012
Pros
- Quality feel
- Feature rich (Windows) software
- Lots of buttons
Cons
- Ergonomics
- No Mac software
I have both the G600 and G700, and tbh, although I REALLY want to use this mouse, I'm going back to my trusty G700. The biggest issue for me is that the 3rd (ring-finger) button forces you to have your entire hand "sit" on top of the mouse because it increases the width of the device. You can try to hold it with a "claw" grip, but your hands will cramp up after a short while. I also have an issue mapping buttons 9-20 as mouse clicks in WoW. You can work around this by creating mouseover macros but the G700 does not have this issue as I can map all the buttons. Admittedly, this only will affect a small niche of the user base, so its not a showstopper. OTOH, the software is really slick. Just wish they had a Mac version (I used a Windows PC to configure the mouse and save settings to its internal memory before using it on a Mac).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for G600 MMO Gaming Mouse
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TheManAfroMan
from Memphis, TN
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Wonderful mouse!

Date:July 5, 2012
After using a simple Logitech M305, for years now, I really needed something a little more advanced. This mouse is great for gaming (not just MMOs) and everyday web browsing. The top of the mouse has a very nice grip so your fingers won't slide/misclick. I really like the choice of colors for the 12 thumb keys (so many to choose from). I have fairly big hands and this mouse is a good size, bigger than the M305 of course. You might have to get used to haveing a third button instead of the regular left and right click. Sometimes I click that but meant to right click. The software (you download from the website, not included) is very nice. You can customize the color of the thumb keys and set different profiles that vary in color and DPI. I have my default profile set to 2000 DPI which is pretty smooth for me. All in all I rate this mouse a 9/10, IT's a big step-up from my previous mouse and a much needed upgrade.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 Next>>