Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Designed for Mac or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech Rechargeable Trackpad for Mac

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Logitech.

Logitech Rechargeable Trackpad for Mac

A glass trackpad with the power of Mac OS multi-touch gestures, plus USB rechargeability.
Average Customer Rating:
3.2 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 10 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
1
4 out of 10(40%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rechargeable Trackpad for Mac
Review 1 for Rechargeable Trackpad for Mac
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Linas
from TX

Good trackpad

Date:December 22, 2013
Overall stable performance
Good selection of gestures
Good design and easy on the eyes
CONS
Launchpad and Mission Control shortcuts down't seem to work after Mavericks update.
Battery life isn't impressive. I need recharging twice or thrice a week.
Logitech should make a solar powered trackpad like its keyboard.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Rechargeable Trackpad for Mac
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
herbgood
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

track pad

Date:December 3, 2013
woks great. performs exactly like mac track pad plus its chargeable
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Rechargeable Trackpad for Mac
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SonicLass
from Asheville, NC, USA
Gender: Female
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Seems pretty good! A-

Date:September 22, 2013
I purchased this as an alternate input device to my Logi Marble Mouse. SO FAR this works great- had to reconnect one time through BT but otherwise I'm very pleased. It's also slim enough to be portable and a nice way to have your hand to the side when using a laptop instead of eeking on the edge of the computer. The only thing I don't like is the push down to do a one-click requires some effort but I avoid using this on my Mac Laptop trackpad to begin with. AND, it's still easier than the i7quadcore laptop trackpad click. Swipey motions appear to work great too.
One person commented somewhere that you can't rest your fingers on it... well I do and nothing crazy happens. The pointer doesn't move unless I move a digit. This was NOT cheap but I'm happy with my purchase.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Rechargeable Trackpad for Mac
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
CarolinaGirl
from North Carolina
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Good Starting Point

Date:July 18, 2013
I have a MacBook Pro at home and have fallen in love with the Magic Trackpad on it. At work I'm forced to use a PC and due to some issues with my right hand (repetitive clicking/scrolling/tendinitis) I went looking for a trackpad to replace the mouse. This is a great size, very smooth surface, and very portable. I have the speed set as fast as it will go. However, it's still slow to respond; there's sometimes even a delay. But at other times it tends to jump, and not where I want it to go. The left-click-hold-down to drag feature is a struggle and right clicking is next to non-existent - you really have to get down in the right corner of the pad for that. It's a good starting point, but Logitech could take some pointers from Apple. I'm not sure I'm going to keep this. I work off two 17inch monitors at work and do lots of right clicking and moving things between the screens. I need something that's going to respond instantly and seamlessly, and I just don't think this item will do that.
0points
4out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Rechargeable Trackpad for Mac
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
awakeinwa
from Seattle, WA, USA

works but

Date:May 28, 2013
PROS
good touch resolution and craftmanship.
CONS
- poor battery life, a week or two before recharging is required. far less than adverted. have to leave it plugged in 24/7.
- can't customize trackpad gesture support on Mac ML.
- slightly better than Mac trackpad in that you can plugin and not have to worry about battery replacement. but that is far short of expectation.
otoh, logitech's mac solar keyboard is a great product.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Rechargeable Trackpad for Mac
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Paul M.
from Panama City, FL, USA
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Didn't getting this right

Date:May 23, 2013
I tool this product back for two reasons. I purchased the K750 keyboard and love it. Yes it has a few keys off in Windows but I can work around that. I wanted a rechargeable track pad and was hoping this would do the trick. I am tire of filling up landfills with batteries. If I have a keyboard that has to connect with the unifying receiver why not my track pad too. I am having to use one of my USBs anyway or why isn't the K750 Bluetooth another issue. So if I was to get the T650 it would connect by the unifying receiver but it doesn't work for Mac but does for Windows. The RT department missed the targeted audience with the T650/T651. I also think combining the two into one would have made more since and cut cost making two different models.
-10points
1out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Rechargeable Trackpad for Mac
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Chris P.
from Jacksonville, FL, USA
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

I want to like this

Date:March 15, 2013
I bought this to use with my iMac on which I've bootcamped Windows 7. Under OS X the trackpad works perfectly as advertised. It has a comfortable feel and is very responsive. My problems with this device arise when trying to use it under Windows 7. The support page for this product does not offer Windows drivers. I tried using the drivers for the T650 (the Touchpad for Windows model) and those drivers don't recognize the trackpad. I don't understand why there aren't any Windows drivers for this product. I would give this a five star review if I could use this with my Mac regardless of the operating system I use.
+8points
25out of 42found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Rechargeable Trackpad for Mac
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
snip
from Orlando, FL, USA
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

I don't recommend it

Date:March 15, 2013
The size is good and it supports multitouch gestures ,but it's slower than the original trackpad and sometimes it's lagging (fully charged).
+4points
7out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Rechargeable Trackpad for Mac
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Orange
from North Central Massachusettss
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Allllmost, but not there

Date:February 24, 2013
Yes, it's sensitive. Yes, it has gestures. Yes, it's rechargeable. Yes, the charge lasts a couple days of constant usage. Yes, it's thin and portable.
Right-click, though, is completely awful. I can't use this at work because I always have to right-click on things. I am forever repeatedly tapping in the right corner. One moment it works. The next moment it doesn't work. Clicking on the right corner? Sorry, that's a left-click most of the time in most applications. It seems the software is trying to learn what I'm doing, but guess what, it fails about 50% of the time. If you want to use this as your everyday mouse, it had better be because you need gestures for Win8, because it sure isn't for its ability to right-click anything anywhere, in any situation, because it sure can't do that.
+6points
13out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Rechargeable Trackpad for Mac
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sosen
from Toronto, ON, Canada
Age: 25 to 34
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Excellent trackpad for the Macbook Pro Retina

Date:February 4, 2013
I got this trackpad because I use both the mouse and trackpad for my work. I have a Macbook Pro Retina (2012) model. This trackpad works beautifully. Pairing is extremely simple - the Macbook detects the trackpad as soon as the trackpad is switched on. A few quick clicks and the trackpad is paired. I've found that even after I switch off the trackpad and switch it on, my Macbook Pro detects the trackpad seamlessly.
Make sure to download the software from Logitech to get all the gestures. Basically, all the gestures available in Mountain Lion is available via the software. Without the software, only a partial set of the features will be available to you (so make sure you download the software).
The software itself contains a preferences manager (that sits in your control panel) that allows you to change the preferences for your gestures. The interface is remarkably similar to Apple's interface to setting up gestures (including the animated videos for how the gestures work). Thankfully, Logitech has not included any bloatware with the software so all you get is the software to configure your trackpad.
The trackpad itself is no different from Apple's trackpad. Scrolling (including inertia) is available as is all the two, three and four-finger gestures. And the best part, is that it's fully rechargeable. I fully charged my trackpad when I got it and it's been on 24 hours since then. Battery reached about half it's charge after approximately 2 weeks of light use.
Overall, I would highly recommend it. As I mentioned, make sure to download the software to get all the gestures.
+21points
48out of 75found this review helpful.